Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Staff could be a little bit more helpful
Location: All amenities are within walking distance.
The hotel is within walking distance of entertainment and eateries. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Mitchell Street

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Convenient to centre of town without too much noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Space cleanliness and Eas of acres to central Darwin
Cons: Moore seats and sun lounges need to put around the pool.
Location: Very well located and harbour walk is right across the road.
We had a great experience in a one bedroom apartment - fully equipped and well located to restaurants, transport and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Stay at the Mantra

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, confortable well located hotel. Everything perfect but if I had one complaint the sheets were a bit sctratchy and of poor quality for a 4 star hotel. Every other aspect of our stay was perfect. I definitely recommend the harbour view room. Sunset is a great way to close out the day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The room was a little pricey considering it had no view or balcony. The pillows were too high which made an uncomfortable nights sleep. The room was comfortable though. Tea and coffee supply was low (3 sticks) and had to keep asking at reception for more, most inconvenient considering the room was at a premium cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Love the Upgrade

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views from our balcony, the pool, the service by all staff.
Location: Mantra was close to everything and we hired a scooter to visit other areas of Darwin.
I went to book in and was told that we had an upgrade to the Penthouse! Nice surprise...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Disappointing food service

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
Could not deliver 2pm check in. Food disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Perfect location, well equipped

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Great location, can't get better, view of Esplanade and only one street to main strip.
Cons: Turn down air-con
Location: Everything close
Everything was perfect, only problem was air conditioning was so cold, not necessary in Darwin when the weather is so beautiful. Walking to the lift was freezing. Apartment was so well stocked and very roomy, convenient and had everything you needed.
4 out of 5

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our first time in Darwin and a great experience. The Mantra on Esplanade is central to everything and just a 15 minute SLOW walk from the must-see Darwin waterfront area. The rooms were clean and spacious and even though we decided against the water-view apartment we had views over the city which weren't too bad at all. All hotel staff we dealt with from check-in to cleaning staff were very friendly and efficient. This short stay made us realise that Darwin has heaps to offer and we will definitely be returning asap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned on esplanade

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel feature was a spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Staff extremely supportive with early check in process and meeting various enquiries. Well positioned on esplanade looking over reserve and ocean and the back door leading to Mitchell Street