Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to all amenities

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Stayed in nearly all accommodation in Darwin and honestly this hotel has been the best by far, husband who normally finds fault with anywhere we've stayed before only whinged about the outside noises in the early morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location. Darwin cbd and beach at your door.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Restaurant mediocre.
Location: Alley cat cafe just outside the hotel make a delicious breakfast.
Waterfront views were very pleasant. Pool great for a dip and relax. Staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Good location. One room apartments are a great size. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Mantra. Lovely room with water views over the bay. Great location,Great weather. Plenty of excursions available. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice quit hotel, great location.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It overlooked the harbour and was within easy walking distance of the convention centre, warefront and shops.
Cons: The bar was closed by 9pm most nights - would have been good to stay open a little later.
It was very comfortable. The room was spacious, but could do with a few more game than hangers. The facilities were excellent and staff very helpful. Did have dinner here but the breakfast was good. The location was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good hotel close to central Darwin shops

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The restaurant is low key but good quality and reasonably priced.
Location: Close to the main Darwin shops. Close to the port and seafront. Close to all transport.
Stayed 4 nights and had a good rest after 3 weeks of travelling. The hotel is close to everything in Darwin and has good services such as transport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Mantra on the Esplanade, near Bicentennial Park

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: I really liked the position. It was close to the park, shopping and nice restaurants. The Explorer tourist bus was also within easy reach.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and the hotel. Staff at reception should not change so much.
The position of the hotel is excellent, a lovely morning walk through Bicentennial Park just across the Esplanade, and close to Mitchell Street, the main tourist road in Darwin. Unfortunately, communication between Expedia and the Mantra was very disappointing, as the hotel did have no record of my 'included amenities', ie a full breakfast. Each morning was very embarrassing, as I had to keep proving to staff that breakfast was included in my package, despite the managers assurances that he had fixed everything. Hotel staff at reception changed so much that they could not remember what was agreed with me, and a couple of them were quite lethargic and seemed really not interested in helping me. There were tiny ants on the bedside table, which sometimes got into the bed. As I had a room facing the city, most nights were very noisy with the backpackers hotel across the lane and very loud night revellers (drunk, drugged??) into the wee hours of the morning sitting on the side walk. For the amount of money I spent I would have expected more.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
close to the centre of town, have to pay for wifi access
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Another great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Wotif
Great stay again. There was an issue with hot water and was fixed immediately. Staff are always friendly and professional.