Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Central - balcony with views. Good breakie.
Very late check in - staff super quick to check us in and get us to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Comfortable with a great view

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had a wonderful time here. The 1 Bedroom apartment was well equipped, had a great view of the harbour, really comfy couch, tv in the lounge and bedroom and it was cleaned daily, which is a treat for an apartment. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel en plein centre ville, sur l'esplanade

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: son emplacement, la qualité du personnel, le petit dej qui est parfait pour 15$ on n'a pas profité de la grand e piscine car il pleuvait
Cons: le WIFI. on vous demande de payer un supplément pour bénéficier du wifi dans les chambres, ce qui est anormal pour un hôtel de ce standing. la clim
Location: centre ville continué de quelques rues avec quelques vieille pierre un petit mall. le bord de mer est sympa mais pour se promener seulement
hôtel agréable mais qui commence à avoir besoin d'un sérieux lifting surtout au niveau de la clim et de la VMC qui sont extrêmement bruyante. il est placé idéalement au centre ville et on peut faire les rues à pied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uganda

Fit for purpose

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The decor of the rooms could be made less dreary
I required a hotel in Darwin for two nights accommodation and found that the Mantra satisfied this requirement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Melbourne

Our Mantra: We love Darwin.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with a harbour view and it was excellent with a great view from the balcony and it had everything we needed including a kingsize bed and a TV in the bedroom as well. The breakfast in the restaurant was very good as were the other meals. The staff were very obliging to any query or request we had. The hotel is in a great spot over the road from the parkland along The Esplanade and right round the corner from many bars,restaurants, cafes and shopping. My husband stayed on for another 6 nights, 3 in hotel room and 3 in one bedroom apartment with cityview and both were excellent and good value. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great location - walking distance to park, restaurants and cafes.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness - grouting around showers not clean.
Location: Great location
A comfortable hotel in a great location. Very friendly and efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always reliable

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
Great location and consistently high standards. We always enjoy staying at the Mantra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat Victoria

Position position position

Posted Nov 2, 2015
A great hotel right on the esplanade and within walking distance of central Darwin . We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had a kitchen and laundry facilities . The condition of the room and facilities was very good . The staff were very polite and easy to deal with . We would recommend the Mantra as a good place to stay in central Darwin .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth aust.

location

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: location
excellent pool area and very good location central to great bars and restaurants also shopping precinct close by