Ratings based on 1,038 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney AUS

Good location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We enjoyed our one bedroom apartment for 10 nights, it was a good base for our activities. Great view and facilities and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel very well located.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Our stay in the Mantra Darwin was very good. The receptionist Benson went out of his way to make our experience excellent. We would like him recognised by his professionalism. The only thing that we found unacceptable was to gave to pay for Wifi. In 2017 I was very surprised by this hotel policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, NT

Magnificent Mantra

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent Location. Hotel décor was beautiful. Very affordable.
Cons: Air-conditioning vents above the restaurant tables need fixing.
Location: Alley Cats Café - located behind the hotel. Mitchell St - Restaurants, Shopping and tourist attractions, Esplanade for walks.
My husband and I often stay at hotels in and around Darwin and the Mantra is our favourite. Friendly, informative staff, and prompt service from check in and all the way through our stay. Comfortable room and surroundings, perfect location - walking distance to all that we need. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment, plenty of space, balcony and bath.We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Central location, good staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Lastminute
The staff are friendly, helpful, the room was clean and tidy, housekeeping was very thorough, pool was inviting and keep clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jabiru

Good clean hotel and good location.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Wotif
Special mention to both helpful and friendly Jess at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

We had a great week staying at the Mantra

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, Location
Cons: We were there for Melbourne Cup and it would have been nice if could have stayed there - but there was nothing happening that could keep us there?
Location: Great location
We had a great time staying at the Mantra, very central to everywhere - We will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Great location.friendly staff. Breakfast was nice and so was lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Excellent position

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great staff . Position perfect , direct access to Mitchell st . Very good housekeeping staff.
Cons: Overall very good nothing negative to report. Oooooooooo
Location: Great pubs and cafes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouldy Washroom

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: There is nothing remarkable about this hotel given there are others along the Esplande.
Cons: Clearly this is a older hotel that was renovated, but they didn't touch the bathroom or the kitchen. The bathroom was disgusting, I could shower in such an old mouldy thing.
Location: Close to the waterfront precinct / wharf but as I said there are other (surely better) places to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: Staff could be a little bit more helpful
Location: All amenities are within walking distance.
The hotel is within walking distance of entertainment and eateries. Clean and comfortable.