Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good central location

Posted May 19, 2017
I wouldn't call it luxurious, but it had all we needed for a comfy stay. Just a few short steps and you are in Mitchell street, the Restuarant hub of the City. Bonus also having a large Coles supermarket within 2 minutes walk. Comfortable walking distance to the Wharf, Foreshore, Wave pool - about 10 to 15 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Nice hotel close to the waterfront restaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The room was nice & clean. The buffet breakfast had lots of variety!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free Wifi in rooms for all Australian Hotels

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location was fantastic.
Cons: Free Wifi in rooms. We need to catch up to places like Hong Kong and Singapore where Free Wifi is everywhere.
Location: Tourist hub locations, close to public transport, tour booking offices and many restaurants.
The hotel was clean, pleasant and well located. Staff were scarce over Easter public holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good location near to shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and price. Great value
Friendly staff. Good food in a very friendly location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Location. Very close to all city activities.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: As Above, nice pool area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Great spot on the esplanade, balcony with harbour/ocean views. 30 second walk to Mitchell St.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Townsville

Close to city bars and food however needs revamp.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Room had carpet and smelled mouldy. Breakfast was tasty but not hot enough and the scrambled eggs a bit rubbery. Would not stay here again until it is renovated. Mould is a health hazard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin Nightcliff

Great hotel & helpful staff. It was just perfect.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
A wonderful stay and the kitchen facilities were a good addition and the bath was great. Highly recommend and many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Brilliant Location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff were really friendly and helpful. 1-bed apartment was clean, comfortable, spacious and well-equipped. Nice touches like laundry detergent. Breakfast was fine but nothing special - good scrambled eggs but hard bacon! Location is excellent, just outside the back entrance to the hotel is the stop for airport shuttle bus and AATKings tours, then just a few more steps are restaurants, takeaways, supermarket and some shops. At a glance the pool seems small but it's plenty big enough. The 'spa' is pointless - the same temperature as the pool, but feels colder due to the bubbles. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Good. Shower in bath a risk of a fall when getting out. Requires a hand rail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Harbour View

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The harbour view from our apartment balcony was lovely, especially at sunset! Enjoyed returning from our day's adventures to a nice, clean space.
Cons: The dining room area was in need of an update. The ceiling, particularly the air conditioning vents, were grubby and the furniture was looking old.
Location: We loved the location. Just a short walk to Mitchell Street for a great choice of cafes, restaurants and pubs. Close to supermarkets and shops.
We recently spent 6 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was great and so was the view! We thought the location was fantastic and were able to leave the car in the carpark and walk to restaurants and places of interest around the city centre. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast buffet each day. The restaurant staff were quick to refill and restock the food and there was a reasonable selection. The hotel staff were friendly and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay in Darwin.