Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Short Stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport and northern suburbs
Cons: Air conditioning functionality
Well located hotel near airport good for short stay. Very quiet rooms.. didn't hear a plane take off. Airconditioning in the room could be better - not very cold and air was a little stale. Room also had a faulty light however this was repaired promptly once staff were notified.Breakfast buffet quite good .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is great to hear that our location suited your needs. We are however disappointed to hear that you had issues with your air-conditioner during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Darwin Airport in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The novotel stay airport

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: power supply kept going off for some reason.
Location: All activities where in the motel that we needed so we were very happy with that.
The motel was in a very convenient location especially being next to the airport ,which is what i wanted .,As i was picking my partner up from the airport early in the morning. The in house dining was excellent both nights i stayed there i ordered from the foong loong restaurant .You ordered the meal then you would go down to the first floor and pick up the meal yourself. This was very convenient having in house meals like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is great to hear that our location suited your needs and that you enjoyed both the Restaurants at our properties. We are however sorry to hear that you had issues with the power during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Darwin Airport in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Comfortable beds. Spacious apartment-like set up of our room (2 bedroom room)
Perfect option when arriving late at night into Darwin. A shuttle bus is available, but we just followed the well-signed pathway and walked across to the hotel. I wouldn't recommend doing so alone, but there were 4 of us so felt totally safe. The room was a little tired (stained lounge), however I expect that they are used for 'long stays' as opposed to simply overnights which would cause more wear and tear. The beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a short walk away with standard international hotel spread on offer. Friendly service (and great mushrooms!) We would stay again and would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jess , Hotel Management
Dear SH, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is fantastic to hear that our location suited your needs and that you found your room both spacious and comfortable. We are also thrilled to hear that you found our staff friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Darwin Airport in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to airport but a long way from downtown and other attractions. Great breakfast and Chinese food restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Stirdon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and enjoyed your meals in our Loong Fong Restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Darwin Airport in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Close to airport old hotel not much atmosphere nice restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Jess , Hotel Management
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very happy to hear that our location suited your needs and that you enjoyed our Loong Fong Chinese Restaurant. We are however disappointed to hear that you felt the hotel didn't have much atmosphere. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Darwin Airport in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NT

Great location, stress-free

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Linen needs upgrading
Location: Located right near the airport, 5 minute drive to supermarket, 10 minute drive to city and Casuarina Shopping Centre.
Location is great, nice and close to all amenities and services. Staff were efficient. Check-in and out process was seamless. Comfortable, clean and quiet rooms. I only have one complaint, the pillows were old and very flat. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Jess , Hotel Management
Dear Caitie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Caitie it is great to hear that our location suited your needs. We are also thrilled to hear that your check in and our process was seamless and that you found our staff efficient. Caitie we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the pillows in your room. I can confirm that we are in the process of upgrading all pillows at our property. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Darwin Airport in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Not impressed

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The Chinese Restaurant served a lovely meal.
I found this hotel a real dissapointment. My room had a water damaged wall and the soft furnishings need updating. There is no room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jess , Hotel Management
Dear Kayleen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Kayleen we are sorry to hear that you found your stay disappointing. I can confirm that the Novotel will be going through a soft refurbishment in 2017 and that we are about to introduce both a 24 hour menu and room service. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our Loong Fong Restaurant. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was a cockroach in the bed Aircon was hot n

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Lastminute
I have always stayed at this motel but just lately it has gone down hill
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay and that you had maintenance and cleanliness issues. I can confirm that I have passed this information onto all necessary departments for them to address. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Assistant Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Needs maintenance

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Changed rooms due dripping aircon and ticking fan. False smoke alarm. Aircon filters need cleaning. Maintenance and cleaning needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Mardi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Darwin Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Mardi we are sorry to hear that you had a maintenance issue during your stay and that you had to go to a new room. 'We apologise for the inconvenience that this caused you. I can confirm that we have passed this feedback onto our maintenance team for them to inspect and address. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed overnight, however I was very pleased with the room, the food from the hotel restaurant and the staff are all very friendly. The hotel is ideally situated as it is close by to most amenities and to where I needed to go for my purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Darwin Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is fantastic to hear that you were very pleased with your recent stay Elizabeth. We are also very happy to hear that you found our staff very friendly and the food in our Loong Fong restaurant good. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Darwin Airport in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Assistant Front Office Manager