Ratings based on 1,815 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Nice friendly hotel close to the city

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel is really nice clean and friendly . Pools are nice facilities are good . Only thing missing is a microwave in the rooms I've stayed here 2 years in a row it's not a major issue Br sometimes it would be nice when u don't feel like eating out . ( they do in townhouses have the microwaves ) Will def stay there again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good pools, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The pool
The staff are friendly the pools are lovely and open late. The rooms are a bit worn out and the bed was too soft for my liking but that's just preference. They cleaned everyday and we couldn't have asked for anything else. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der Zustand einer Jugendherberge

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Wir wurden in der ersten Nacht in ein Zimmer gebucht, deren Kategorie wir von Expedia.de nicht gewohnt sind. Der Boden war dreckig, das Bad schimmelig und auf DEB Betten liefen kleine Kriechtiere. Nachdem wir uns am nächsten Morgen beschwerten, kam als Antwort, dass dieses die Kategorie sei, die wir über Expedia gebucht hätten. Hierbei stimmte aber das Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis ueberhaupt nicht. Jedoch wurden wir für eine folgende Nacht in ein besseres Zimmer gebucht. Der erste Anschein war so, wie man es in der Ausstattung auch im Ursprung auch erwartet hatte, jedoch gab es auch auch hier Mängel an Sauberkeit. Ab einem Bett war seitlich an der unteren Matratze eine rot-weisse Hinterlassenschaft von Vorbewohnern zu erkennen. Zudem gab es leider Bettwanzen in einem Bett.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin

Travelodge

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room smelt mouldy, doona on bed was musty, bed was very hard, no water jug in room, room service was very expensive compared to what we ordered, and chips on plate where almost all green but staff was friendly and took in the issues we raised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawesville

Close to all amenaties

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nothing much to write about. !!! The hotel looks good & pools are clean &surrounded area ...however once u get in your room and check it out the its discusting. All the Aborigines drinkin VB outside there doorsteps spitting everywhere & abusing everyone. ..Acually if any Aboriginal peaple are reading this reveaw. .good place for them! !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gippsland

great location of resort

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: location service and pool
Cons: maybe a basic kitchenette
Location: location was good with activities within walking distance
the location of this resort is terrific. It is walking distance to a lot of local attractions, opposite public transport and supermarket. The rooms are very adequate with good room service. I would recommend for value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you look for something cheap.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location was the only redeeming feature of this hotel, everything else was substandard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size, quality
Location: CBD
Central location, Room bit small, old and run down for the price $183/night family room.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to city centre. Hotel photo of this room class is wrong, it is from the room class above which is NOT good and needs to be updated by the hotel. It appears that this has happened a lot, so you may need to be careful when booking the budget room. Mel in reception was great, very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

view of caverna st ..darwin life going past....

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Food... Ramps..bbq area ...rooms cleaned... quite location...close to supermarket and buses
Cons: Tv was a bit annoying on some ch audio was ..behind or in-front of vision..some what hilarious... but a quick tweek by a tech could fix
Location: graet location to get supply from supermarket over the rd ..buses too... and a block walk to more shops food
Nice place helpful staff.. rooms cleaned daily..great location great food large portions.. bbq facilitys ...supermarket close by...not noisy from backpacker street Mitchell st... i will come back ..Enjoy