Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff and close to good cafes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to lagoon.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Convenience to central Darwin.
Cons: Unable to have fresh air into room.
Location: Access to lagoon a plus.
Unfortunate experience of having temporary beer garden setup below our room!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Hotel in casual resort style.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: As above.
Location: You can easily enquire about activities in the area & also trips further afield, as the information centre is a short walk from the Vibe.
We stayed about the same time last year & really enjoyed the proximity of waterfront cafes & restaurants, the gym & pool & the wave pool. Also, it's very close to the city proper. And the heat is wonderful. All that is still good but we found the tidiness standard had dropped; lifts were messy, the pool had litter once & we had to ask for our room to be serviced after two days. The pool temperature was also very cold, as though it was not cost effective to have it slightly warmed to just cold. Also, last year there was a fire alarm during the night & unbelievably there was another one this time as well. Just unlucky, I guess. Having said all that, we still enjoy the Vibe & would return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Nice, close to harbour precinct.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Close to a pleasant precinct
Cons: More towel rails and hooks in the bathroom. Better soundproofing on the door.
Location: Close to restaurants and outdoor pool and wave pool
Some rooms on the 4th floor are directly below a public walkway which is used 24/7. The soundproofing of the room's door was inadequate. The shower is in a high bathtub. Towel rails were small for the 2 towels, no other hooks or rails provided for hand,and pool towels washers or wet bathing suits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central and right on the waterfront

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Our last night in Darwin we chose Vibe. Great location, friendly accomodating staff, opposite the wave pool and lagoon. The Precinct beergarden right next door. Open air cinema out the front. Perfect stay for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great facility close to the waterfront

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything in central Darwin. Could walk everywhere & walkway is real attraction for everyone
Cons: Larger rooms and small area upstairs in the hotel to sit and relax outside of room. Small balcony to look over resort would be handy.
Location: Really enjoyed local restaurants particularly the wharf outlets. Water facilities real attraction for everyone.
Vibe hotel is close to food & retail outlets & easy access to city Would have preferred bigger room with a small balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alice Springs

Not 4 Star

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff good. Obviously better rooms available so shame the Expedia booking people were shoved into the worst of rooms.
Cons: A/A
Location: Harbourside fantastic for food waterfront.
Pokie room certainly not what I would call 4 star. Our room felt like it was a long 400-500m from lift - all up the room may have met the 4 star criteria but in reality was a dud 3 star room. Staff were the saving grace. We felt like we were the Expedia booking shoved into the pokiest most awkward room, at the back end of the hotel. A very tiny pokie room. And the TV didn't work, nor did the exhaust fan in the bathroom which meant we tried to avoid using this toilet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottsville NSW

Great base for visiting Darwin and surrounds

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The location of the Vibe is superb with a short walk to the city centre and a very pleasant outlook to the waterfront precinct. Unfortunately our room did not have a view over the water but rather towards the road/hill/carpark however, we had a triple room so perhaps they reserve the rooms with a view for doubles. We were not spending long in the room anyway, so this did not matter. We were never bothered by housekeeping and the rooms were always cleaned and made up when we arrived back in the afternoon. We did not have breakfast included and we did not use it so cannot comment on that. Internet was included and we had no issues with it. If there is any negative, it is the carparking. A multistory council carpark which is very narrow in design and we found very difficult to accommodate the large 4WD we were driving. My advice would be to park on the upper levels if you have a large vehicle as there is usually more room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
โรงแรมใกล้ทะเล ใกล้เมือง ใกล้ wave lagoon สระว่ายน้ำน่าว่าย เหมาะแก่การพักผ่อน มีร้านอาหารมากมายใกล้โรงแรม
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BERKELEY

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Darwin in late February was BRUTALLY HOT!!! Unfortunately the harbor area had no shops that carried electrolyte pills to restore salt balance -- a serious shortcoming. I got in considerable difficulty (whole body severe cramps) walking in the hot (and EXTREMELY HUMID) weather.