Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Fantastic location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: I enjoy the location. It is nestled under the hill, near to the convention centre and within easy walking distance of Stokes Hill Wharf.
Location: The wave pool is just outside the front door and the hotel is within easy walking distance of Stokes Hill Wharf and several other restaurants.
This was my third stay at the Vibe in Darwin's waterfront and I will keep coming back. I enjoy the location, in a new and developing precinct, with restaurants and tourist attractions (the convention centre, a fascinating aquarium and the WWII tunnels). However, it is a ten minute walk to the heart of the city. This doesn't bother me, but might not be to everybody's taste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fishing Adventure

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I chose the hotel because of its proximity to the harbour, restaurants and it's still close to the CBD. Was there for a weekend of fishing. The hotel staff were great and cooked up my catches and froze the excess for me to transport home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

Clos to waterfront action

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location
The best thing about this hotel is location. It is close to eating places at the waterfront. Issues with checkin included an engaged privacy lock, then single beds. This was sorted by staff promptly and an alternative room allocated, which was welcomed although the long hair in the bath questioned the cleanliness. Once sorted we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pick of Darwin accommodation options

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location; excellent, knowledgeable staff; fast efficient service; clean, well appointed rooms. What's not to like. By far the best place to stay in Darwin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Angenehmes Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: im neuen Hafengebiet gelegen, unmittelbar an geschütztem Meeres- und Wellenpool, gute Restaurants, netter Blick, familienfreundlich
Cons: Das Frühstücksbuffet ist mittelprächtig.
Location: Darwin Wharf - Sehr guter Ausgangspunkt für die Erkundung des tropischen Nordens - Litchfield NP, Adelaide River (Jumping Crokos)
Angenehmes Hotel, nichts wirklich Besonderes, aber gut geeignet für die Erkundung des Nordens. Umgebung neu gestaltet - gepflegt und entspannt, sehr familien- und kinderfreundlich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the waterfront

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, by the waterfront, friendly staff.
Cons: Internet connection, the reliability of the connection.
Location: Waterfront, plenty of restaurants and bars. Very short walk to Darwin.
Arrived early in the morning before room ready. Staff found us toiletries so that we could freshen up. All very helpful. Had problems with Internet connection and use of computers. Reception staff did their best to resolve issues. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Power went out over night few nights. Advertising free wifi had to pay for it instead. No movie channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fantastic location, walking distance to

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Location.
Great facilities, great location, great staff. Can't wait for my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Good Position

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Excellent Position, handy for waterfront attractions and CBD
Cons: Better Room cleaning, towels, and service times.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Majority of the tours stop at the Vibe when dropping off.
Used the Hotel for Business & Pleasure (7 Days) Original room smelt of cigarette Smoke and carpet was wet in front of the fridge. Was upgraded to a room with a better view ? Throughout the stay the bed sheets were not changed, the room was rarely hoovered and we occasionally got Bath sheets, otherwise it was hand towels & flannels ! Not good in a tropical climate. Reported to Duty manager a few times but all we got in response was we are sorry we will have a word with the housekeeping manager. The room was often not cleaned until 3 or 4 o'clock in the afternoon which often meant that we had to go out again until the room was ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vibe Hotel, Darwin

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Want to give special recognition to Anna at reception who was personable, informative and customer focused.
Cons: With the exception of Anna, as mentioned above, found the reception staff to be coolish and distant.
Location: See above
Lovely facility and amenities. Great location - easy stroll around the harbour, great restaurant choices, beach access, wave lagoon - all are right there. Also close to Deck Chair Cinema, which is a terrific experience. Easy parking and easy walk into Darwin centre.