Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great area

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The only problem was we had 3 people and only got a double bed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent location. Disappointing room.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location.
Cons: Consideration of guests in allocating rooms which they must know are inferior.
Location: Excellent location with good eateries, the lagoon and wave pool, convention centre, wharf area and town centre easily accessible.
Very disappointed that our room had no view in this lovely location. Room backed onto an external elevator which thumped and banged constantly. The aircon. was very temprimental, either blasting cold air or none at all. The room was a long walk from reception. Did not think it offered value for money and would only recommend this hotel with warnings to be aware of the pitfalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location and proximity to the city and beach.
Cons: Different option for breakfast instead of buffet. Small menu to choose from.
Location: Swimming for the kids.
One staff member was super friendly when checking in. Rooms were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Great location very friendly staff, close to good restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel in excellent location.

Posted May 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lots of things but mainly the location right on the waterfront with its views and access to many bars and restaurants.
Cons: Needs extra comfortable chair in the room for the two of us to enjoy our pre-dinner drink more comfortably. The A/C was finicky, sometimes too cold!
Location: Everything to do is nearby - restaurants, harbour cruises, heritage walk, swimming areas, pubic transport, convention centre. Perfect location.
Our 7 night stay at the Vibe could almost not be faulted. Comfortable room; very friendly and helpful staff; an easy walk to everything Darwin city has to offer and close to transport for sights further out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Poor airconditioning

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Position
Cons: The room airconditioning, the check in staff and their training on what is the difference between a proper Queen sized bed and 2 singles in room 122
We had booked a room with a Queen sized bed and when we got into the room it was 2 singles. When I told the front desk what had happened they said they would shove the 2 singles together to make a Queen. I believe that a Queen sized bed should be a proper Queen sized bed with the proper comfort level not just 2 hard nasty singles "shoved together." I didn't bother saying anything because if they think this is appropriate then the battle is lost already and we just stayed in the room with the pathetic airconditioning on the hard single beds and vowed we would never recommend this hotel to others. We had stayed one night at the Novotel and while is was older in appearance they upgraded us to a lovely Junior suite because we had to wait a couple of hours to check in and they did this without us saying anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lachlan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide Hills

Darwin Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Close to waterfront
Location: Good
Stayed four days in Darwin hotel is 5 min walk from CBD excellent for catching round about bus to attractions, museums,cafes etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Hotel was well located for our needs, within walking distance to main centre and lovely location being near the water. Unfortunately the cleaning of our room was not good and not sure if we ever got clean towels?? The WiFi internet was terrible and very slow, no wonder they offered 100mb free as it takes that long to get in. We had a problem with the lights in our bathroom which took 2 days for somebody to look at. Staff were very friendly but not good at getting back to us when required. In all we did have a pleasant stay and we will return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin

My experience

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Nicer breakfast
I went to stay there to have a relaxing weekend and this is what exactly happened. The staff were great the room was perfect the location is fantastic as the waterfront is right at your doorstep you don't even need to leave the waterfront it is all there!