Ratings based on 1,048 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Nice modern hotel good location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and modern
Location: Very nice location about a 10 minute walk to the city centre on the connected walkway.
A nice modern hotel which in a good location. The hotel is actually connected to the walkway which takes you into the town centre. The rooms are nice and modern with everything you would expect TV, tea / coffee, ihome system, free wifi, nice comfy bed. Parking was in the connected multi story car park and was AUS$10 per night which was reasonable. It is in a nice area down by the marina and surrounded by resteraunts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Not the best stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Staff attitude
It took 4 days to get the room set up as we requested with the booking. Construction down stairs from our room which meant 3 days of jack hammers 9-5. Staff not interested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Stay away

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Staff attitude
After booking for 2 beds in the room for our stay it took 4 days to have this corrected. For 3 of the days, there was construction which made it impossible to stay in the room between 9 - 5. with jack hammers screaming. My son had to move rooms after the first night due to a smell in this room. VERY DISAPPOINTING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great loacting

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great spot, close to good eating and swimming the hotel was a bit tired around the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld

Conveniently situated

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great staff, clean hotel with all amenities. Walking distance to city centre. Lovely views of the waterfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Wotif
Location is great. Spacious room. Hotel is tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hotel was fine - standard, clean room. Pretty ordinary breakfast. What was not ok was that having booked a room with a view with you we got there to find the room was not in fact available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views of waterfront

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good location at waterfront. Room good size. Air conditioning didn't work well. A couple of times default managed by a control centre overrided our selection so room hot and stuffy. Happened at midnight and maintenance person had to enter room and reset aircon. Reception offered to relocate us at that time but not a realistic option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, Hotel services, Café for breakfast
Cons: additional hotel internet data.
Location: Most services were within walking distance to the hotel. We had a car that we used to go to tourist parks.
This hotel was very nice & centrally located. Close to all shops, restaurants & entertainment venues. Rooms online Internet was disappointing as it dropped out several times whilst I was attempting to back up my iphone. I had to phone several times to see why I wasn't connected to the internet. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was nice with lovely views. We will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alice Springs

Great motel close to waterfront and city

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: That the staff let us use the shower facilities in the pool area so that we could be ready for our flight even though we had had to check out that mor
Location: wharf, wave pool, city, eateries, mini supermarket
It suited my son and I needing to spend time in Darwin before another flight. We entertained ourselves at the Wave Pool