Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but service to cost ratio not matching

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel, great staff, clean, very nice amnesties. The issue is that they are understaffed and you notice it. For the pice you pay you would expect a better detailed service. For example you don't find space in the r saturant to eat or enjoy the spa etc... you have to reserve everything ahead of time. You go the beach you will not find a spot or it is difficult to find the guy with beach towels. Beach bathrooms end up in a mess. You h reason I would not recommend itnis that for a similar service you can get lower cost hotels. Also a bit far from town and only two shuttles a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Grecotel Corfu Imperial, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to write this review further to your recent stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial. We promise to take your comments on board with the best intentions and will make efforts to work on our weak areas for the future. Wishing you all the best, we will be very happy to welcome you again in the future! Sincerely, Efstathios Savvidis Hotel Manager Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

5 star all the way

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated with classic furniture and antiques, spacious rooms all with a sea view.
Cons: The gym could stay open much later than 8pm
Location: The hotel provide a free bus service to the town twice a day.
Although it doesn't look so good from the outside, the hotel and staff are truly 5 star. The location is secluded with a couple of private beaches. inside and outside pools, the entertainment was really good, piano and or the saxophone during breakfast. Opera in the gardens whilst having dinner in the evenings created a memorable experience. I will certainly consider going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort , Hotel Management
Dear Guests, We could not be more grateful to you for taking the time to write this generous review about your recent stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial. As far as your negative points concerned, thruthfully, the operating hours of the Elixir Spa Center are daily from 10:00 till 20:00, however, we are always at the disposal of our guests who wish to stay longer or to go earlier to the gym area. Wishing you the very best and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Efstathios Savvidis The Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Perfect location if you want peace and relaxation

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Fantastic hotel. Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Great private beaches and amazing pool. Extremely attentive staff. Food very impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort , Hotel Management
Dear guests, What an honor is for us the fact that you took the time to write this generous review about your last stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial. Your kind words about not only the hotel but also the friendliness and the professionalism of our staff give us such pleasure, which in fact becomes the best motivation. We will be honored to welcome you back! Best regards, Efstathios Savvidis The Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel nice beaches and fantastic location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We had a great holiday wonderful pool and beaches. A la carte lunch was ordinary, limited choices and food quality was less than I would expect from such a good hotel. Overall a lovely experience and I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Grecotel Corfu Imperial Exclusive Resort , Hotel Management
Dear guests, Many kind thanks for your generous review further to your stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial. We have taken note of all your comments and recommendations and we promise to use them wisely. We look forward to welcoming you to the Corfu Imperial again very soon! Best wishes for a wonderful summer hereafter. Sincerely, Efstathios Savvidis Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A paradise

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
A few days in absolute paradise! The views of the ocean are just amazing and the hotel is pure luxury. Staff are really friendly and went out of their way to make us feel pampered. Cannot recommend this enough!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A True 5 star hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a true 5 star hotel in a beautiful area of Corfu. The service from start to finish is outstanding. The beaches are very nice,clean and convenient. The restaurants offer a nice choice of options. This is a excellent hotel by any standard. I hope to stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Fantastic hotel with stunning views over Kommeno bay. The rooms in the main building appear to have been refurbished lately. But the bathroom and wardrobe area look untouched. The staff were polite and efficient providing excellent service. There's a shuttle bus twice a day to take you to Corfu town and back. I would recommend a visit as its a beautiful old town with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider a return visit in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Excellent staff at this greek resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff is excellent, extremely well trained and courteous.
Cons: The deck chairs are getting reserved in the early hours of the morning, so sometimes it's difficult to get three deck chairs in the shade.
Location: Corfu town is only a short taxi ride away. The hotel offers twice a day a shuttle service into Corfu town.
We had a very relaxing stay at the Corfu Imperial. The real asset of this hotel is it's own beach.. The beach restaurant offers excellent food and very good service. The breakfast buffet is vast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Warm and friendly staff and the beautiful grounds
Cons: Serve those cocktails a little faster in the pool area :)
Location: Many boat excursions to take and shopping in Corfu Town
Beautiful 5 start resort property in an ideal setting. Multiple secluded beach areas to enjoy and over 5 top restaurants on the property. Staff were all kind and caring. Pool area was also very large but felt quaint. Food is all the restaurants was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels