Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol. UK.

Nice Hotel very peaceful setting.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Although nearly full the whole complex was peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be the creation of more car parking spaces.
Location: The Hotel was about 1km from the nearest beach and two restaurants nearby.
We had an excellent stay at Nefeli, lovely gardens nice pool and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Dagmar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comment! We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit out of the way.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel is out of the way so needed to use taxis to go into Gouvia. Taxis seem to charge what they like and are expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Dagmar, Hotel Management
We are sorry, that you didn't like the position of our hotel, and that you had a bad experience with taxi-drivers. We could inform the taxi-center to make a complaint there. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice staff. The location is not good.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
overall stay was ok. the room was decent. hotel staff were really nice. beautiful surroundings and views. restaurant panorama is just next door with authentic and tasty Greek food. only problem was the location. not very accessible. If you arrive at night you have to book a taxi which is quite expensive. the route from the nearest bus stop is a very steep uphill and at night there weren't any street lights which is kinda spooky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great views

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Views, cleanliness and lovely gardens and the lovely grey cat there.
Cons: The description should let you know about the hill involved to get to the hotel
Location: The location wasn't great - only because there wasn't much to do or see in the evenings.
We had a lovely stay, however the hotel was a walk up a steep road- no problem for us but maybe would be for elderly or those with mobility issues. Also not much if anything to do in Dassia area- essential to hire a car and get out and see Corfu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous budget hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We had a lovely time staying at the Nefeli it beats any budget Greek hotel we have stayed at in the past. The staff could not do enough for you, the room was impeccably clean, the pool area quiet and relaxing. It is also a great base to explore the Island the staff arranged a moped for us which we hired for 5 days at a reasonable price. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Aug 10, 2016
very nice..better than 3 star ..paid superior room supplement..room quite small but cracking views inland from balcony. breakfast average nothing hot but ok. lovely bar and pool area. reception and dining room very nice feel. main gripe is quiet motel feel to it..staff pleasant enough and efficient but not particularly friendly. only came across 1 english group ..not a proplem for us.need a car to get anywhere and not for elderly. very quiet spot and great spot to explore mid and north of island...20 mins to paleokrista, nissaki.....kaisouppi about 35 mins. pelekas 30 mins. korfu town 15 mins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayno from guildford

Nice hotel with lovely pool area but very hard bed

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Swimming pool area was lovely and at night looked beautiful, the hotel staff were also very friendly!
Cons: Beds need to be changed to softer ones... Was like sleeping on a rock!
Location: Very near to an amazing terser a called Pelogas which has amazing food, great drinks and incredible views of the bay. Water sports also near by.
Stayed a week and the hotel staff were very pleasant and the views from the pool bar are incredible. The hotel rooms are very clean with brilliant air con however the beds are so hard that they ended up giving both me and my partner backache and sore necks. Pool is very nice and a reasonable length to swim in. Hotel is up a long twisty road and I would recommend NOT walking up it. Car parking is also an issue at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natasha from London

Great place

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: How peaceful and beautiful/rustic it was
Cons: Be quality/thickness of the mattresses
As it was only 3* I I had very little expectation and assumed it will be below average. But it was lovely. Very romantic feel to it. So peaceful and quiet. The staff was very helpful. Rooms clean and the pool area, gardens were well maintained. Only criticism would be that the beds were uncomfortable. But apart from that really great.
3 out of 5
by K1 from Japan

Cheap but still tolerable

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
The neighborhood is not one of the bests in Athens, and you must be careful during late nights! There is almost no window in the rooms and AC is fixed to something like 26-26 C but the remote shows 24 C! The room is relatively clean though for the money you pay! And, in my case I had a little problem with one lazy reception guy! About the tourism don't count on the reception at all!
5 out of 5
by G Taylor.

10 minutes north of corfu town on coast road.

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
Warm welcome. Arrived late and were given very welcome bottle of cold water and mozzie plug-in which worked! Comfortable clean room and bathroom. Nice balcony view with bougainvillia. Lovely grounds and views from terrace area. Good coffee. Reception staff spoke good english and were very helpful. Wouldnt hesitate to book again. Excellent value!