Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel location is good. The staff provided good services. Facilities provided is adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Great hotel location, with excellent service! Highly recommended to stay. 服务非常周到,意外地收到了生日卡片,感谢服务人员的细心!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Really appreciated by nice and polite staffs. I really enjoy the stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to two metro station

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Staff was very nice who allowed me to check in at around 2:30pm, the room was cozy with everything you need, but I would pick a room with window next time, room without window is not so comfortable for me, but it's okay if you don't mind to have no window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded all expectations...

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Our first impression was also our last impression.... City Inn II was impeccable. Superbly crisp and clean, all amenities in place and functioning perfectly, warm helpful staff, neat well-equipped kitchen, a utility room, even a weighing scale downstairs to check your baggage weight! They've thought of everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Very good location and helpful staff. Walls were a little thin but otherwise the stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent in all areas

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Amenities, Professional staff, Great room
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellent!
Been to Taipei twice have been stayed at this hotel for both trips! Excellent location with 2 nearby MRTs. Many amenities and eateries nearby too! Staff were very friendly and professional. Very value for money too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Effective and clean hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staffs are friendly and tried their best to accommodate to my requests. They responded to my expedia message within a few hours.
5 out of 5
by san

Fun Taipei 2017

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Staffs were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

My go-to hotel in Taipei

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, clean room, facilities
Cons: None, met all my expectations
Location: Affordable Japanese chirashi around the corner. Museum of Contemporary Art along the road.
Close proximity to Taipei Main Station, which is the transport hub in Taipei. Friendly staff, clean room, excellent facilities. Convenience store, eateries and drink stores just across the street. Had everything I needed for a comfortable stay.