Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Taipei Main Station

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: As above
Location: Excellent as above
Easy to pull your luggage here from the station. Staff is friendly, helpful. knowledgeable and strong on English. Room is just a bed, table and bathroom, but OK. Breakfast staff is lovely but food is very basic. Our TV had no volume and we had to ask them to change the shower curtain from a very mouldy one. Easy to walk to night market, and staff pointed us to an excellent foot massage (a bit expensive, but very good).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by 飯店經理, Hotel Management
親愛的貴賓 感謝您的評價 我們會參考您的建議 做為改善的指標 希望下次有機會再為您服務
5 out of 5
by Faraz

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay overall!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by jacko, Hotel Management
dear guest Thank you for your valuable review. Look forward to welcoming you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We stayed for a week in Taiwan and had a great time. The hotel staff was exceptional, breakfast was outstanding, and great location to MRT. We will definitely return on our next visit back to Taiwan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest Thank you for your valuable review. Look forward to welcoming you again.
3 out of 5
by Minh Nguyen from Taipei, Taiwan

Fun Town

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel should not so strict with the check in and check out time. My partner was sick when we arrived the hotel at 10:00 AM we have to wait until 15:00 so we could check in. We asked theirs staff call the taxi so we could check in other hotel they give us the taxi number?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by jacko, Hotel Management
親愛的貴賓 感謝您的評價 我們會參考您的意見 盡可能的讓貴賓提早入住 因為考量到前一天的入住情況 如提早到達飯店時 可以先寄放行李的 希望沒有造成您的困擾 我們會盡力改善 希望下次能有機會再為您服務
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just okay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by jacko, Hotel Management
親愛的貴賓 感謝您的評價 我們會更加努力 更完美的服務. 謝謝
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL, USA

Very convenient, close to market, great breakfast

Posted May 4, 2017
Lobby was very attractive, with a huge arrangement of fresh flowers that was completely new the next morning. Staff was very professional, and spoke English. The breakfast was fantastic, with a nice outdoor garden area with a view.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great stay except wifi was really bad and aircon

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything's good except wifi was no good and aircon was very average so don't think will work in summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Hotel with great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: centralized location.
Cons: Get more staffs on each shift.
Requested a room away from elevator, but got one just next to. Short staff in afternoon shift (long wait for checking in).
4 out of 5
by Tuyen

Close to main MRT but street noise can be heard

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel lobby was nice. The actual room was small but decent and the bathroom was clean. Beds were comfortable and wifi was fast. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative was the vehicle/street noise outside and there was a slight odor inside the room. Overall we did enjoy our stay despite the constant street noise.
5 out of 5
by SICONG

Elegant hotel at the city's heart

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
The window view was modest and the room not spacious, but the comfortable king-size bed added many points to the overall experience. The location was good, close to the Taipei Station and a popular night market. In the neighborhood there were stalls for a taste of local food and glamorous shopping centres with a variety of restaurants.