Ratings based on 2,016 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent transport facility

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel is centrally located at Taipei main station. Easy to access many places as it has 2 main train lines. Airport transfer via Bus or train all end there, so can be be easily reach. The hotel is linked with the mall Square, hence shopping is not a problem. As for food wise, all is good except for breakfast. Quite limited choices for breakfast in the surrounding. The cleanliness and comfort of the room is not bad. Air con is controllable and has a washing machine provided. The bathroom has a air heater too. The draw back was the showers water temperature consistency. The temperature went hot and cold at times and is difficult to control.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Avoid it if you san

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Avoid there place if you can. I did see mixed reviews on Expedia when I was booking it, but I still chose this place because of location. I need to take high speed train very early in the morning and this place seems very close to the train station. In the end, location is the only positive thing about this place. Firs of all, entrance is very confusing. You have to take multiple elevators to get to your room. Someone did walk me all the way to my room when I checked in, but if you are like me who is easily get lost in city jungle you should not come here. I rehearsed many times of finding all the entrances & exits before I start exploring anything. Secondly, the room is very rundown to me. I have stayed in old outdated hotels before, but this one has lot more going on. If it's just outdate , but still feels clean I am ok with it. This place feels dirty to me. There r so many scratches and dirty marks on the wall. The painting of furnitures also falling off. Please see the pictures. Thirdly and the most annoying thing is that the shower was clogged!! That was really disgusting! Another thing is that the bath room does not have any outlet on the wall where I can plug hair dryer. This is the most odd thing ever! I ended up drying my hair in the kitchen area. Also, the shower tub is abnormally high. It feels very uncomfortable of getting in out of using shower. I am 5'5 and I believe I should be above average height of girls in Taiwan. The design of tub was just awful. Ser
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Nice apartment!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Love the location! Very easy to take subway system. Apartment is clean and service is good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted May 17, 2017
Hotel is close to evrything and orovide clean and comfort room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay in Taipei

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, clean premises and nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel above a shopping mall

Posted Apr 27, 2017
At 10am, Staff was not enthusiastic to help w bags to ride a taxi even saw my wife was using crutches. They told us only at certain time they can, but not now?!!!!! Mgmt do you know about this???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient location, minimal fuss and frills

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is located right above Taipei Main Station and Taipei City Mall, so it really can't get any more convenient! The apartments and furnishings are a little dated, but if you're not fussy then you're good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but a bit run down

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was smelly especially the bathrooms; cigarette smell from bedding. The property is a bit undown and does not look like what was seen from websites. Bathroom especially so.
2 out of 5
by JAMIE

Terrible service by hotel.com and itaipei on day1

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival, I was informed by itaipei staff they do not bother to read on any special requests from hotel.com request box. Even though it's not guaranteed, they said they will not take in requests. Before I booked this hotel, I've checked with hotel.com staff via phone call and he spoke with itaipei staff Adam and gave me the answers to my questions before I decided to book this place through this same phone call. I decided to write in special request comments box to record this conversation. Upon arrival, was informed by itaipei staff it is not possible and even they could not reach Adam to confirm, they just insist it is not possible for foc rollaway bed that was agreed to me. They made me feel I am trying to lie to them insisting Adam is long term staff and would not have agreed that. I did not argue for long as it's dinner time n my son is cranky. At night, I received email from hotel.com staff Jacob about itaipei feedback to them regarding this case. He did not check phone records and bombarded me in email. I replied him but he never wrote back. Terrible service by hotel.com. Itaipei charges for everything. Hotel.com and itaipei spoilt my holiday on Day 1.
3 out of 5
by KL from California, USA

convenience but very old service apartment

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
definitely need upgrade on this hotel. You can totally hear your neighbors conversation. if you are not a deep sleeper, this Definitely not your choice. but yes, location is excellent. however, I will not stay here again