Ratings based on 2,086 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with excellent transport facility

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel is centrally located at Taipei main station. Easy to access many places as it has 2 main train lines. Airport transfer via Bus or train all end there, so can be be easily reach. The hotel is linked with the mall Square, hence shopping is not a problem. As for food wise, all is good except for breakfast. Quite limited choices for breakfast in the surrounding. The cleanliness and comfort of the room is not bad. Air con is controllable and has a washing machine provided. The bathroom has a air heater too. The draw back was the showers water temperature consistency. The temperature went hot and cold at times and is difficult to control.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Avoid it if you san

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Avoid there place if you can. I did see mixed reviews on Expedia when I was booking it, but I still chose this place because of location. I need to take high speed train very early in the morning and this place seems very close to the train station. In the end, location is the only positive thing about this place. Firs of all, entrance is very confusing. You have to take multiple elevators to get to your room. Someone did walk me all the way to my room when I checked in, but if you are like me who is easily get lost in city jungle you should not come here. I rehearsed many times of finding all the entrances & exits before I start exploring anything. Secondly, the room is very rundown to me. I have stayed in old outdated hotels before, but this one has lot more going on. If it's just outdate , but still feels clean I am ok with it. This place feels dirty to me. There r so many scratches and dirty marks on the wall. The painting of furnitures also falling off. Please see the pictures. Thirdly and the most annoying thing is that the shower was clogged!! That was really disgusting! Another thing is that the bath room does not have any outlet on the wall where I can plug hair dryer. This is the most odd thing ever! I ended up drying my hair in the kitchen area. Also, the shower tub is abnormally high. It feels very uncomfortable of getting in out of using shower. I am 5'5 and I believe I should be above average height of girls in Taiwan. The design of tub was just awful. Ser
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location only.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel location is the only positive. Room is equivalent of 2-3 star. Staff generally not service-oriented. They missed cleaning up the room on one of the days.
1 out of 5
by STEVEN GOH

will go again to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
ceiling cracked need to repair
5 out of 5
by TIAN HOCK

Best Located Accomdation

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
iTaipei is located at the best possible location. Right at Q Square Shopping Center, Transport to anywhere, Taipei Main Train Station, HSR Station, Main Bus Station, MRT Station, also the new MRT Station to Taoyuan Airport. There's also alot of good food nearby,
4 out of 5
by Daniel Yung Fai

Excellent location. Mediocre facilities

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, a bit difficult to find the reception at the plaza. Asked the information desk. Q plaza really at the transportation hub with bus, train & MRT. Room was mediocre, no utensils for cooking. Sofa was straight and short, very uncomfortable. Bed was short indeed.