Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sally

Cheap, Clean but poor acoustic separation.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
neat and tidy. generally value for price and include breakfast However, acoustic segregation is not good and you could easily heard the noise coming from doors or next room.
4 out of 5
by Jovie

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel's location was in a convenient area that's walking distance to MRT station, and next to a night market...
4 out of 5
by Marlon Jay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
small and quint little place. love the area. good for its price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible except location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location. Hotel staff most unpleasant. Average breakfast but don't refill dishes (arrive early). Cleanliness less than desirable. Need major remodeling. Need better management for sure (manager ignore our requests and is inefficient).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Great location but horrible hotel. Most unfriendly staff. All is run-down, old, and dirty. Breakfast choices could be improved. Laundry facilities is a plus. OK lobby with seating area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal canada

Sleeping on a sheet of bedrock

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location was fine as it was in the heart of downtown and the night market. The breakfast was passable, however these are all the positive things I had to say. The bed was hard as a rock and temperature control was not working well, so asides from trying to sleep on a bed that resembles concrete you're either sweating or freezing because the temperature control had a mind of its own. The room was not clean either, it feels like it been years since the walls have had a good scrubdown. The facetowels are actually paper towels, not sure why they couldn't afford a real face towel... The staff was friendly but not overly accommodating and that would be the cherry on top, where I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and affordable hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel overall. Some cracks in the bathroom tiling but I'm OK with that. Fast wifi and free breakfast buffet, great deal for $60 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't mind kind of hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's quite a run down hotel. Based on the budget that we had, this is the best option for us at that moment. Breakfast option was bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I feel comfortable to stay at t He hotel and I like there breakfast.
4 out of 5
by SACHIN from Surat

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice to stay in Kings Plaza. Staff was nice and location is also good