Ratings based on 2,022 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We stayed here for 7 nights as a base to explore Taipei and surrounding area. The hotel was great. We spent a few extra dollars to get a room with a window. The room was large and didn't feel cramped. The A/C was great (we were there in July). The staff spoke good English and were very helpful. It is a good 10 minute walk to the MRT station but we used the hotel shuttle when it worked time wise.my only suggestion for this hotel would be to extend the shuttle hours. We found the times to be not early enough or late enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mau

Not bad and has good accessibility around.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I would recommend for a short stay but unfortunately I had a room with no natural light.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: service staff are helpful
Cons: Provide pick up shuttle service at MRT.
Location: close to Ningxia night market
Hotel is not close to MRT, and though free shuttle service provided but is one way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel close to the night market

Posted Jun 9, 2017
We spent four nights at the Royal Seasons in Taipei, and it was a pleasurable stay, especially considering the low rate. We sprung the extra $15 or so per night for a room with a window, well worth the investment. The bathroom was huge and had a big Jacuzzi tub. The Wi-Fi was temperament to log in to, and a pain to use. It worked for our mobiles, but not with my brand-new laptop (and trust me, I know my way around networks.) When it worked, it was slow and dropped a lot. We ended up using our cell phone bandwidth via SIMs we bought at the airport for a ridiculously low price. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpful. The hotel is just a short walk away from a lively night market, and a bustling wholesale shopping district. If you insist on taking the subway, the hotel is a bit of a hike away from the station, but taxis are cheap and plentiful. The hotel also has a shuttle bus that takes you to the subway station, but we did not use it. On the next trip to Taipei, we would not hesitate coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More Then expected!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The room was very big, full of amenities (inc. bidet and Jacuzzi), the staff is extremely nice and helpful. 15 min walk from the nearest subway but they offer free shuttels Will return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Pleasant stay in spacious room

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Large rooms, central location. Spa bath.
Cons: Staff were friendly, but service could have been improved regarding breakfast and dinners.
Location: Central.
Good value for money (since it was heavily on special). Rooms are a little dated and could do with a renovation, however it is clean and comfortable and the rooms are very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Very convenient location.
Everyone was very helpful and nice. The location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Taipei Main Station

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Chose this hotel because of its location near Taipei main railway station. The staff is very helpful and friendly.Our late checking in at midnight was fast. The room is clean and large for Taiwanese standard. Breakfast needs more varieties especially western foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of food and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel is very nice. It stays around MRT shopping street and food. Hotel staffs are very nice, Room is very comfortable and clean....i think it's perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa, CA

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. We also had a little refrigerator, plus an electric kettle.
Cons: I thought the breakfast was pretty boring, plus it is served in a windowless basement.
Location: This is an easy walk to the Ningxia Night Market, and a longer walk to Nanjing E. Rd shopping. I also walked to the Xia Hai Temple.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and were very comfortable. We went to the Ningxia Night Market twice and enjoyed the street food. We had no trouble walking between the hotel and the Zhongshan MRT station and this hotel (turn left from Exit 6 at the MRT). Nanjing E. Road is a stylish shopping and cafe area that you can walk to as well (at Zhongshan MRT, take Exit 6 out and turn right). I went to the Dihua Old Street and the Xia Hai Temple, which is a short walk from the hotel. The front desk staff speak English and Japanese. I had the housekeeping staff do our laundry, which was returned folded nicely the same day.