Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by chrissy from crane river

It was ok

Posted Feb 27, 2014
It was ok. Had a good time swimming. The room was fine. The lounge area was good to have right their.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canway Hotel Dauphin Improvements

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Nice pool and main lobby. Attached restaurant was nice to have.
Cons: Not enough modern improvements for the room rate
Location: Easy and close to highway
The rooms could use a new paint job, and updated mattress, and better lighting. The keys need to be rekeyed for all locks. Better lighting in the hallway, and newer carpets.Canway Hotel Dauphin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend stopover

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: reasonable cost and easy access
Cons: soundproofing
The only issue was the sounds penetrating from nearby rooms and hallway, eg somebody elses water running through the pipes was quite discernible, a bit of loud talking and door slamming but people will be people.
4 out of 5
by Professor from Coastal British Columbia

Stay in May 2013

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, friendly.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: On a main street but quiet. View of the countryside.
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. The staff was most helpful on a few questions we had, and took the trouble to get just the room location that we wanted. The restaurant on site was very good quality and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option in Dauphin

Posted Apr 6, 2013
This is a very good Dauphin option, a simple hotel, but clean & comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from British Colulmbia

Nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff. The girl at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful.
Cons: Could use new curtains and other upgrades to the decor.
Location: Great location, close to shopping, restaurants and where I had to go.
Very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the staff were very friendly. My kids really enjoyed the pool which was also well kept. I did feel that the hotel could use a few updates however. The curtains were quite worn and you could see the light coming through the holes...not really a big deal, but the hotel was not cheap. Overall, quite happy!
3 out of 5
by carol from Saskatoon

Disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2012
Pros: Attached breakfast restaurant; rooms clean
Location: Good location on edge of town
Room temperature when we arrived was 13 degrees on the coldest day of year...could have at least turned up heat to be warm on arrival. Motel very basic and in places rundown feeling. Hallways cold. Rooms basic but clean. Charged extra for extra one person in double room....booked a queen suite but in fact room was a double room....not suite in my description of suite. I understand paying extra for over 2 persons but not for total of 2 people in a double room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

OK for family or business

Posted Dec 2, 2011
I've stayed here before with my kids and for business. The pool is just fine, the exercise room way too small to comfortably allow more than one person to use it at a time. The location is great, the cleanliness is ok, just some upgrade work could be done. The beds are comfortable. the staff very helpful and friendly. I'd stay here again.