Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Cotabato

This is Apo View now?

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Renovate.
I stayed during the Kadayawan weekend. I was expecting that the hotel have probably renovated considering they were charging above the rates of newer hotels. Lo and behold, it was old and showed it's age. Stained carpets, creaky elevator, mattresses (with stained covers!) stowed near elevators. (probably to greet to guests!!) Definitely not worth the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Im staying for 2days but im disappointed. The toilet is not good lots of cockroach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to local shops

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great lunch buffet! Walking distance to local shops. Friendly staff. A bit rundown elevators
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

It's nice since it is accessible.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Their wifi is really crappy.So,if you one to connect with your family or do your work,forget about this hotel.It's an old hotel that needs upgrading...TV is still an old one.They also need to work on their cleanliness,It has cockroaches in the rooms...On the positive side,food is good & staff are great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to eateries nearby

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel has poor wifi connection room safe box not working pool attendant missing. Had a 4days regertable stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Zimmer sehr hellhörig.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Lage, FreundlichesPersonal. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet
Location: Gute zentrale Lage, Viele Restaurant in der Nähe
Man hört jees Gespräch uf dem Gang und jede Dusche von den nächstten Zimmer. Aircon ist seitlich am Bett, bläst aber direkt auf die Kopfposition und lässt sich nur mäßig einstellen. Frühstücksbuffet ist gut. Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: can walking at peaples park beside Apoview and very conviniente for shopping.
Cons: check staff,and not hot water sometimes.
Location: it's good
出国前に日本でカード決済したにもかかわらず、現地でdipositの金銭を要求され1,000peso預けました。 帰国日にルームカードを渡し清算.but they are no answer about my diposit money. I was bill to strong incuialy but it's too slory... I have to go to airport soon,my driver waiting me. of course I can get my diposit money. but this situation is too bad, pls check it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Cons: 部屋の害虫
部屋の害虫 どうにかしてください.....................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ph

WORST OLD HOTEL.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
I booked my room for one night via expedia, it was clearly stated there that i dont have to call the hotel for verification if it was already book or not, when we arrived we were so very tired and wanted to go straight to our room but front desk told us that we need to email them the confirmation email from expedia so that they can proceed to their next procedure, i dont even get that one, they give me their wifi password but cant even load an email, i told them what if net connection is not available what will happen to the other guest, we waited for almost 20-30 minutes sending the confirmation but connection was suck!! I told them their connection cant even load a 1 email,aftrn several attempts of sending it they let us go to our room and told us to send it right away once we have a good connection, the room smells old, even their furnitures, its clean but not 100%, hotel room service sucks also, and lastly their room fridge suck you cant even sleep coz its so annoying, i will never come back here. Davao has lots of new hotels that is very cheap and yet new, we just really thought that this prestigious hotel defines their service and accomodation.