Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

自然はたっぷりだが

Posted Aug 18, 2016
自然の中にあるコテージに宿泊できる目的はかなう。誰も居ないプライベートビーチで遊ぶ夢もかなう。 様々な南国の鳥が飛び交っており非日常な感覚を堪能できる。 が、コテージは古い。ビーチは白黒織り交ぜた砂質の上に、ごつごつしてる。ゆっくりくつろげる環境ではない。 南国の鳥の中に派手なつがいがいたのだが、雄が人を攻撃する。今回2歳の子連れだったのだが狙われたらしく、頻繁に攻撃された。巨大なくちばしが有り大人でも恐怖を感じる。スタッフがいれば追い払うが、基本的に放し飼いのため海に出てもプールでもコテージでも攻撃された。スタッフいわく、子供を狙うとの話。 よって子連れの訪問計画は勧めません。こどものトラウマになりました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden Gem!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Internet signal is very bad but it is not the hotel's fault. The island needs more towers.
Location: The hotel offers excursions and they do have a nice little tikki bar but primarily this place is geared to RELAX.
What an amazing place, with the exception of internet access. Personal butler (Erving) what a great guy! Owner is personally involved and engaged with guests! Very pleasant and relaxing place. Staff bends over backwards to accommodate. Manager even constructed a makeshift tower to mount a wifi booster at my bungalow. Food was very good, reasonably priced and a very expansive menu - something for everyone. Delivered right to your accommodation or the beach if you prefer. The gardening is absolutely beautiful and the property well maintained and constantly being improved. Free ferry to Davao. Not a downside but a lot of units are built into the hillside so there are a lot of steps/uphill pathways - 216 steps to a beautiful Jacuzzi/cool pool, fed from the mountain spring! Which you need after all the steps!
5 out of 5
by KeVonne from Honokaa, Hawaii

Amazing Place

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures of this resort, don't truly show how WONDERFUL, this place really is! The service was amazing from the personal butler! The food is gourmet! The service is Great! I'll be sure to return. If you have the opportunity, PLEASE COME HERE!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Only choice if you have no other option

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very poor facility (old bathroom & noisy old style aircon). The beach is not great to swim in. Staff are very nice though. Dinner outside on the porch or on the beach is lovely. Food is not bad.
3 out of 5
by Ove from Gothenburg

Enjoy a romantic and personal stay i lovely garden

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
This stay started with a surprise for us. First we met (co-incidense) the owner on the boat over to to Samal Island. When arriving we got greeted with nice cold drinks and was also introduced to our own personal butler for our stay (4 nights in our case). Boat trip here was some 45-60min from Davao, depending on the sea/wind. Boat was in good condition and perfectly safe. They also have life jackets. We stayed in the hut most nearby to the beach. All the buildings are surrounded by the most wonderful garden, exotic plants and animals wandering totally free. Also the small bar is situated in the garden. We enjoyed a very personal and great tour called "Island hoppings" one day where our butler took us, together with two boats men, to two different snorkling places on the corals with lovely fish to be seen. We were also taken to a paradise beach with totally white and clean sand - true paradise! Very different from the Davao beaches. If you want to enjoy a romantic stay for some nights, this is the place. Look beyond the 3-star rating and get a chance to experience something different with wildlife in the garden, literarily at your feet and dinners served on the beach while watching the sun set... Note: There are small glitches you might want to know. Some things are not in perfect condition. Broken lamps in the garden, basic facilities in the rooms, poor (I mean REALLY poor) WIFI). Overall - very nice stay. Give it a few nights, not just one night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Paid for 5 nights. Stayed one night.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location is stunning
Cons: Sell it to a company that can run a hotel.
Location: We ordered a boat tour for the following morning. In the morning, the boat tour could not be mustered together. We were the ONLY guests.
Breakfast was not edible. I ordered the "American" breakfast. It was not edible. Nothing about the food was even ok. This is a resort in a beautiful tropical setting but you are stuck at this resort unless you want to ride for an hour each way to Davao. There is no place to buy some food. No place to eat. The resort has no eating facility, just a kitchen. You can eat at the water or at your room but the food is brought plated to you. There is no café of any kind. There also was no hot water. We checked out after the first night and breakfast. And also be aware that anything that Expedia says about breakfast being included is not correct. Expect an additional 6,000 - 12,000 pesos (150 - 300 us) a DAY for additional charges.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PHILIPPINES

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: ONLY THING I LIKE ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS LOCATION TO ALL ACTIVITYS.THE HOTEL STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL AND GET TO U NEEDS FAST BUT THE RESORT ITSELF NEED MU
Cons: NEEDS LOTS OF IMPROVING TOO MANY BUGS SNAKES IN ROOM AND IN BATHROOMS LIGHTS KEEP GOING OUT NO POWER LATE AT NIGHT THERE BACKUP POWER DOESNT TURN ON
Location: LOTS OF WATERSPORTS AND ACTIVIES TO DO THERE MANY THINGS OF EVERY TYPE
RESORT NEEDS ALL IMPROVING SHOWERS HAVE NO FLOW TO THEM AT ALL LIGHTING NEEDS VERY MUCH INPROVING TOO MANY BUGS IN ROOMS AND IN BATHROOMS TOLIETS TAKES MANY FLUSHES TO DEPOSIT WATES THRU THEM SWIMING POOL HAS TOO MUCH ALGRE IN IT NEEDS LOTS OF CLEANING OUT AND MORE CHEMICALS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To have a personnal butler is really something !

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Quite everything.
I had Reah as personnal butler and she is the mjost funniest person I ever meet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p. m. t. Norway

Nice staff and nice with a personal butler.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
It was not easy to get there in the late evening when my flight was delayed. You have to go there by boat, but the last boat was gone. We managed to get there by car but used more that two hours and the road was very bad. Very nice staff there and a nice place by the beach. Quite place with not so much people. The wifi connection was very slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

ビーチは狭いけどホワイトサンド

Posted May 26, 2015
ビーチに直接桟橋が有るので楽です。部屋のシャワーは良い何処と、悪い何処が有ります、プールは1つしか有りません写真と違います。ビーチ設備はシュノーケリングと、ビーチバレーだけ?水上ジェットスキーは壊れて有りません!ナイトライフは周りには無いです。プールは6時迄です。TVもチャンネルが少なくビデオデッキCDは、有りません。ゆっくりするだけです。