Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Service, Comfortable, location, pool needs cleaning
Cons: Guests eating inside the room and placed plates, utensils outside the room. They must call the staff to collect them. No gym. restaurant needs upgrad
Spacious room, hot and cold water, good pool size, needs lift to 2nd and 3rd level.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean good Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Room size, quiet, clean, quaint
Cons: Needs better wifi signal in rooms, no in-room safe
Location: Well located yet quiet
Hotel is simple yet clean, good size room, nice pool and good staff. It's away from the busyness of Seda Abreeza yet close to restaurants, malls etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Tranquil oasis in Davao City!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Reception was professional, acommodating and super nice!
Cons: Breakfast area/restaurant needs to be updated.
Midpoint -Davao Int'l Airport to City Center. Tranquil oasis with excellent and smiling hotel staff. The swimming pool is huge & sparkling, surrounded by a beautiful garden and Lotus pond with sitting area. Other reviews of this place mentions a buffet breakfast with good selection, however, when I stayed here only a set breakfast was served. Not sure whether this is because of low season. Overall, I enjoyed the peace and quiet & nice garden surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Needs improvement

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel really needs an elevator, the variety of the breakfast wasn't enough, not many selections available and the wifi connection wasn't strong or really usable. The bathroom and shower looked old. The bed was big and comfortable though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room condition

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The room was quite big but the AC is not that cold and the lighting is so dim. The good thing was the overlooking view of the garden and the pool. I love the toilet because it's spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: i didnt leave diappointed
i stayed 7 nights, The continental breakfast was undersold very fresh and very good, house keeping was outstanding, Hotel staff = i cant compliment enough. Internet was strong and the pool refreshing and always clear, I will stay here again if i ever return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie,Alberta,Canada

I highly recommend Hotel Tropica!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very clean and comfortable rooms. We loved the beautiful swimming pool and gardens. very polite and friendly staff. Hotel very well located near the airport, SM Lanang shopping mall and restaurants. We definitely will return again.
5 out of 5
by George from Seattle

Nice in Davao

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stay over to catch plane next day. Nearby shopping and restaurants. Nice pool. Good breakfast offering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

価格が高い

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
立地場所、設備だと宿泊費が高過ぎます
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to all the outside amenities

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The hotel was lovely the area was fine I found the hotel to be very my name is Norman