Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to main road area, a nice coffee shop across the road..the hotel is properly maintained and very clean.room made up nicely daily
Cons: Electric kettle would be nice
Good wifi,hot water always,good aircon,the included buffet breakfast was generous and tasty.very helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: 経営者が腐っているのだから改善の余地は無いと思う。
ホテルのスタッフは明朗で良い感じがしたが、ホテル再度の女性の数人がホテルに常駐していて そこへさらに数人の男女が混じって毎朝毎晩レストランとの真ん中に陣取って飲み会と反省会?で大騒ぎをしてとてもうるさくて驚いた。ウエイターに「あの人達はゲストのことなんか何も考えていないようだね」、と言うと「that's their culture.」と言った。その上金庫がなかったのでパスポートと現金4万円を預けたが、盗まれた。預ける時横長の封筒をよこして入れるように言ってから、セロテープで止めてサインをと言ったので封筒にサインした。その時セロテープでは不安だと思ったがいつもそのようにして預かっているなら失礼かなあ、と思い言うのをやめた。それは20日のことだったが、23日の7時過ぎに受け取ったときはセロテープが普通に張ってあったので、そのまま受け取って部屋に戻った。私は帰国の準備を急いでいたので封筒はそのままにしてパッキングに頑張った。翌朝封を切ってみると現金だけ無くなっていた。24日6時ごろです。私は空港へ7時ごろまで着かなければならなかったので、トラブルを起こしている暇がなかったので軽食を取ってからタクシーで空港へ向かった。何とも恐ろしいホテルであった。こじんまりしたcozyなホテルを期待していたが、魔女の館であった。現地の私の知り合いは警察に言うと言って怒っています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Being from a temperate country airconditioning is important to me. The aircon in this hotel was the best ive seen in Davao budget or otherwise. Friend
Cons: As mentioned above in room wifi
Location: close by Abreeza Mall and good eating places. Close by CBD
Happy from the moment I walked in. A well appointed well priced hotel with great customer service. If you want luxury then look elsewhere but very comfortable and functional. Little restaurant downstairs serves nice food and ice cold beers. Best budget hotel ive seen in Davao by a big margin. If thet could improve one thing it would be the wireless internet in the room but that didnt really bother me as we were informed by reception at check in. Again an A+ for communication :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Good no frills hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and location
Cons: Sheets and towels need to be changed to new ones.
Location: Right on Davao City's restaurant row
Nothing to complain about. Staff were very friendly and accommodated our early check in. Room was clean, quiet and in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilian from manila

An excellent hotel in davao

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
This is actually our third time at Hotel Vicente. That shows you how much we like the hotel. We were here when they first opened and we like coming back because of the good over all service that we always receive. The hotel gives off a casual, family run business vibe, but all personnel comes across as highly trained professionals. The location is also central, accessible to transportation, restaurant row but at the same time still anchored to a quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Asia in a flash from Denver, CO USA

very friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great budget hotel. Very neat and clean. Delicious complimentary breakfast that changes daily. The entire staff is very attentive right up to the owner. Only issue was a somewhat spotty wifi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

清潔で料理の美味しいホテル

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: レストランの食事が美味しい。部屋が清潔。スタッフの対応が丁寧で親切。
Cons: お部屋でWi-Fiが使えますが、電波がとても弱いです。
Location: すぐ近くにダバオで一番大きな高校があるのですが、その隣のカトリック教会が半円型のお御堂で開放的な雰囲気でステキです。
ホテルのレストランの食事が朝食も含めてとても美味しかったです。9時近くの遅い時間、夕食に野菜と海老のスープを注文したのですが丁寧にサーブされてスタッフの対応もとても感じがよかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerico from UAE

Hotel Vicente

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
A quite, clean and comfortable hotel. I love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2013
This is my second time to stay in this hotel & I still love it. The room is clean & the staff is friendly & accomodating.