Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Reasonable but needs improvement!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Searching for the hotel is easy, around 15-20minutes taxi ride from the airport. I arrived at the hotel before 0930AM and was informed that my room is already available but they'll be charging Php 100.00 per hour until 2PM for my early check-in. I agreed since I was tired from my flight. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown. The room and sheets were clean, fresh, and white. The room area and bed size is acceptable (I booked superior double room just for myself). The rest room looks newly refurbished. Unfortunately, they did not provide for free toothbrush and toothpaste! Worse, when i called the frontdesk/housekeeping, they told me that they don't provide and that their "for-sale" stocks were sold-out. I asked if I can ask someone to purchase for me and i was informed to get it on my own. I needed to walk for 10 minutes to the nearest convenient store at night just for myself have a toothbrush. The following day, I forgot to hang the "make up room" sign but the house cleaning still cleaned my room. I was surprised and happy (what if i did not intend to have my room cleaned?) after the housecleaning but I saw a cockroach running under my bed. It's no big deal. I killed it. :) Smoking inside the room is prohibited, the hotel will impose a fine of Php 2,000.00 exclusive of government penalties/fines. Durian is also prohibited inside the room, same fines apply. So be careful bringing those durians in. The breakfast buffet is complementary, so who am i to judge?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very good Experience. We stayed Aug 15-18, 2017

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Good location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast buffet
Cons: We had the Vicente Room. Very good room. I think repaint. However I don't mind it. Its clean. Very good
Location: Good location. you can visit nearby park " Peoples Park", nearby mall etc
Very Clean, good location. I like the breakfast buffet and setting
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Raffy Calma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Did you mean the room needed repainting? We will certainly look into that. We look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Nacille

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise. Wi-Fi was down 3 out of the 4 days I was there which made it very difficult to get some work done from my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the Wifi situation while you were here. It did take a few days for PLDT to fix the whole problem and it also turned out that the new router we bought was defective when our technician came to investigate. That router was bought when we upgraded to Fiber with speed up to 200 mbps. Everything is back to normal now. Regards. Hotel Vicente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

An old reliable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: The towels and sheets probably need replacement.
Stayed again for one night at Hotel Vicente when our flight got cancelled and we had to stay an extra night in Davao. Same good service, clean and adequate facilities, though a bit worn (the towels and sheets probably need replacement), and one of the best locations right next to the restaurant row in Davao City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fsirbanks, alaska

Good value.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel. Not great but good. Price is very reasonable. Friendly staff and good service. Breakfast buffet is good. They try to use a french theme for their dinners, but it's not my taste. I would stay there again and make other arrangements for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very relaxing stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay without any hitches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to main road area, a nice coffee shop across the road..the hotel is properly maintained and very clean.room made up nicely daily
Cons: Electric kettle would be nice
Good wifi,hot water always,good aircon,the included buffet breakfast was generous and tasty.very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Scott from US

A Clean Hotel with a Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Vicente is one of the cleanest, best maintained hotels I've experienced in Davao, and that makes me happy. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was mediocre. I highly recommend this hotel as a comfortable place to stay.