Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

An old reliable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: The towels and sheets probably need replacement.
Stayed again for one night at Hotel Vicente when our flight got cancelled and we had to stay an extra night in Davao. Same good service, clean and adequate facilities, though a bit worn (the towels and sheets probably need replacement), and one of the best locations right next to the restaurant row in Davao City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fsirbanks, alaska

Good value.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel. Not great but good. Price is very reasonable. Friendly staff and good service. Breakfast buffet is good. They try to use a french theme for their dinners, but it's not my taste. I would stay there again and make other arrangements for dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very relaxing stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay without any hitches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to main road area, a nice coffee shop across the road..the hotel is properly maintained and very clean.room made up nicely daily
Cons: Electric kettle would be nice
Good wifi,hot water always,good aircon,the included buffet breakfast was generous and tasty.very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Scott from US

A Clean Hotel with a Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Vicente is one of the cleanest, best maintained hotels I've experienced in Davao, and that makes me happy. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was mediocre. I highly recommend this hotel as a comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Danilo D. Jr. from Gsc

Very accessible and near good restaurants around .

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean and simple rooms. Clean bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

great hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Being from a temperate country airconditioning is important to me. The aircon in this hotel was the best ive seen in Davao budget or otherwise. Friend
Cons: As mentioned above in room wifi
Location: close by Abreeza Mall and good eating places. Close by CBD
Happy from the moment I walked in. A well appointed well priced hotel with great customer service. If you want luxury then look elsewhere but very comfortable and functional. Little restaurant downstairs serves nice food and ice cold beers. Best budget hotel ive seen in Davao by a big margin. If thet could improve one thing it would be the wireless internet in the room but that didnt really bother me as we were informed by reception at check in. Again an A+ for communication :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Good no frills hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and location
Cons: Sheets and towels need to be changed to new ones.
Location: Right on Davao City's restaurant row
Nothing to complain about. Staff were very friendly and accommodated our early check in. Room was clean, quiet and in good condition.