Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Anthomarc

Clean and Artsy Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good art hotel with unique design. Getting a cab is a bit of a challenge from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Usa

Ok place good for the money

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Basic and cheep will say again ok place
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Digos

Worth the money!

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay! My partner was in awe with the artworks. The staff and owners were very nice. We will be back. Thank you, Ponce Suites.
5 out of 5
by roger from usa, alaska

real nice hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was the best, from the room to the service, met the owners best people I know, the room was big the service was the best, to anybody who travels to davao needs to stay there
4 out of 5
by Jojo from Hayward

Davao vacation

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Summary of my whole stay is the hotel is near the main road it's convenient for me because it's close to all the malls. The room is okay with semi comfortable bed. Lacks extra pillow, bathroom is okay but the drainage system is slow. Toilet won't flush properly. The hotel services are good and very friendly. Overall if I am in a budget I would stay here again and again. That is "IF"
4 out of 5
by David from USA

Ponce Suites - Quirky and Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
This is the fifth hotel that I have stayed in in Davao, and it is by far the most interesting! My booking was made at a good price. The room was adequate, comfortable and clean - a good value for money. The Ponce Suites is quirky in that it is LOADED with art, on the outside, all along the ways, up the stairway. Everywhere you look in public areas you experience fascinating art. Not all was to my taste, but definitely not distasteful. The food available was definitely a good price and well worth eating. Throw in a great location, a five minute walk to the Victoria Shopping Center and you have a winner. I'll be back.
1 out of 5
by Johnny from Davao, Philippens

Not satisfied with Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
I requested a honeymoon room all I got was substandard sheets. The hotel is something built from the 1960s you can do much better, trust me. The mattress was 2 inches thick, you been better off sleeping on the floor. The shower would not drain. The hotel rating was two and a half you get what you pay for, by the way the hotel is not up to standards, no shower curtains, water goes all over the toilet, floor, walls. Stray cats are allowed to come and go as they please, I complain about letting stray cats come in there and the security would chase the cats out after only receiving a complaint. Trust me when I tell you if it is below a 3 star its a dump.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jorge from Corona, CA, USA

NIce place to stay in Davao

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: restaurant
Cons: rooms clean but not well appointed for USA standards
Location: very good!
great staff and nice restaurant. Rooms are a bit Spartan but for the Philippines it is good.
3 out of 5
by cas from stockholm

quite and clean

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
good place to stay, prices are a bit high and not much service, but good staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
The people were very helpful and friendly. Overall a great experience and good value for money spent. I would stay again.