Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic hotel but nice swiming pool

Posted May 12, 2017 on Ebookers
despite of a Deluxe room, the accommodatiom was very simple and not worth the price !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
the hotel location is okay. however, restaurant staff, needs to improve a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Have a nice swimming pool

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hotel upgrade a super delux room for me. I enjoyed journey and had a happy vocation in davao.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to city

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Room was on the groundfloor. Voice from the outside could be heard. It would be nice if the plants outside were taller to obstruct the view inside. There were only soap and shampoo but no toothbrush and toothpaste. The towels were looking so old and no bath mat. I requested for one and they placed a very old dirty looking mat. No slippers. Swimming pool is ok but accessibility could have been better if you dont have to go through the main lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Price was good but the room was horrible

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds were very pretty
Cons: Get washcloths for the linens, get some bleach to get rid of the Mildew, fix the hot water when you are first told about it.
Location: That was all fine. Close to everything felt very safe.
The room had the bare essentials. There was no Hot water until the last 2 days of my stay. There were times when we had to ask for things that they forgot to put in our room after it was cleaned such as floor mats. They did not provide washcloths to help with cleaning yourself in the shower luckily I brought a loofa.
2 out of 5
by Philip

Great pool

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not great , no hot water ,no towels , the breakfast is good but you must also think of foreigner guest to include the bacon in your breakfast menu, the staff we're friendly , Hotel has an old part and New part ,l think we weren't in new
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

It was pleasing...

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were very comfortable,and enjoyed the the meals although at times service was slow. The pool and bar facilities were excellent.
Cons: The above
Location: Okay
Only once returned to find there was no clean toweling after room had been cleaned l rang for new towelis to be sent up to room,there are no flanel , face clothes, nor small hand towels. There was no choice of non alcoholic beverages nor any snacks in the mini bar/ fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gatineau,quebec,canada

looks are deceiving

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: ac not sufficient...room outdated by 60 years...had to ask twice for secound key card...no remote for tv...had to kill buggs in bathroom...lets stop
internet room shoping has now taken a different twist for me...images will not be the major factor
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As good as being at home

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room upgraded again. Service is always professional and with that Filipine smile. Wifi isn't brilliant but I think it's an area problem rather than a hotel one. I don't really bother with breakfast here as there are outside places to go. Only downside is the cleanliness of the pool chairs - next time I go there I might be tempted to give them a good scrub
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel nice, clean, modern and staff fruendly. Very annoyed they charged us full rate knowing there was a party on that night with extremely loud music until midnight. It would have been appreciated to have been pre warned as got little sleep and was not offered any discount. Be aware of functions