Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VA

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Aug 8, 2011
The house was amazing. The location was very conveinent because it was only minutes away from amusement parks. And it was very comfortable there too, made it felt like you were right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Great Value

Posted Jul 31, 2011
For the price, you can't beat it. You have a full kitchen and that can save money on meals, and it's still cheaper than most hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Not Satisfied

Posted Jul 19, 2011
I do not recommend Contempo Vacation Homes the staff was rude and very unprofessional. The pool was not cleaned before we arrived. Patio and pool light weren't working. And in the master suite there was no King Size bed when I booked the packaged it stated a King Size bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It did not impress me

Posted Jul 11, 2011
At first the room did not have a pool like I booked my stay, instead it had a small jacuzzi and my home was supposed to have a pool. One bathroom it´s tub when you took a shower the water got stuck and all the water stayed up on the tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

"BEST CHOICE TO FAMILY SHARE"

Posted Jul 6, 2011
BEST EXPERIENCE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

not fun

Posted Jun 27, 2011
according to contempo expedia booked us for a 3 bedroom home. so contempo upgraded us to a 4 bedroom when they saw 8 people were coming. when we got there we found out that we had to move to 3 bedroom cause the owners of the 4 bedroom were coming back on friday and my family was booked until saturday.well they shouldn't have upgraded us in the first place. we had the inconvience of moving to a 3 bedroom where the 2 showers didn't work right. one had only hot water and the other had only warm to hot water. we complained all week. they kept saying someone was coming to fix it and nobody did. so we wern't happy especially since we had a special needs child with us who didn't understand what was wrong with the showers. i guess the only semi good thing was they gave us 75 dollars back for our troubles. it should have been more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading.

Posted Mar 23, 2011
Would choose another place to stay next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Don't stay with Contempo

Posted Aug 26, 2010
Everything was good except the house we got from contempo homes. It was the worse house they have and there customer service was rudd when we ask for another home. We never did end up getting another home. Poor, Very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago. il

Can't wait to go back.

Posted Aug 12, 2010
House was very nice, clean and in a very quiet neighborhood. pool was clean,plenty of linens. was very pleased with the home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Family Vacation Gone Bad

Posted Jun 22, 2010
I would not recommend contempo vacation homes to anyone taking a trip to Disney World or Orlando. The location of their vacation homes is far from Disney World and the homes are all one on top of the other. Their maintenance is horrible just like their customer service. We rented a three bedroom home with a pool and on the fist day we stayed, we found a dead mouse in the pool. Not to mention that all their homes are next to ugly retention ponds. On the second day there was a hugh frog in the toilet and on the third day another frog right next to my bedside in the morning. After going through all these problems, I went to their office an complaint and they were just not willing to help me. I explained to them that my family and I did not feel comfortable in the home and I was just told that we needed to get used to it and deal with it, that everyone in FL has these problems. I have pictures to prove this and will file a complaint against Contempo Vacation Homes for ruining our family vacation.