Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Basic but friendly.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The desk clerk on the 3-11 p.m. shift was particularly helpful and friendly.
Cons: My one gripe would be the choice to blast FOX news during breakfast. Too loud and too politically specific, which seems insensitive to guests. Howev
If you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean, basic experience right off the interstate in Davenport....this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drains

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very little hot water, low water pressure, and drains were clogged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 block off I74

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: breakfast is a few muffins and a coffee
Location: Mississippi river fairgrounds
housekeeping does a top job ! pool is nice- luxurious rooms surprised me
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Reservation cancelled?

Posted Sep 4, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel the staff member told us our reservation had been cancelled by her manager. She said her manager only did that when a customers payment didn't go thru. Completely untrue. I paid in full 1 month before our stay. After an embarrassing front desk experience they put us in a room with a king size bed - we had reserved a 2 queen room. So disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean & nice. Good wifi.
Cons: Breakfast was uninspired.
Location: My GPS struggled to find this place. The entrance was tricky to find. The location is actually quite good, just off thighway and near to lots things
You can see why this was an award winning motel. Everything clean & nice. Some fellow patron smoking in his room or I would say everything perfect. Young daytime manager was a bit serious and not too friendly but at least helpful, but evening manager was very warm & nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, IN

Disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Check in by surly employee and didn't seem to go smoothly. I was obviously bothering her by being there. Room stunk of cigarettes (non-smoking). Ice maker broken - no desire to fix. Check out by another non-smiling person. We will never book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davenport

Bed was comfortable

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Room had an odor, our room didn't have a hair dryer and it took awhile to get one from staff. Didn't like the bathroom, no counter space. It was fine for a one night stay only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, Michigan

The non smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The location was very convenient and easy to get in and out. But we weren't happy with the nasty smell the room had. It hit you in the face as soon as you opened the door. I am glad that I read the reviews because someone else had stated that they tried to charge their credit card after they left for smoking in the room when they hadn't. So I made sure I called to the front desk and let them know and had them make a note that the room smelled like cigarette smoke as soon as I got there. I also heard people come in down the hall and as soon as they opened their door they made very loud comments about there room smelling also. I will say the room appeared clean other than the odor.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Looks a little shabby on the outside, but very good quality on the inside (rooms). Updated interior and very clean.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

good stay

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
good clean stay