Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel that you could live in

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We only stayed the night and it was perfect. The staff greeted us warmly and carefully explained how to get to our room, as well as all the amenities and offerings the hotel has. The room was clean, big and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city

Nice historic hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great staff, pleasant experience, sumptuous buffet brunch on sundays with jazz quartet... updated rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianola, IA

Close to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Short walk to the river, shopping, restaurants. Very clean. Newer staff couldn't really inform us about the area. Great farmers market on Saturday morning close. Great brunch at hotel Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cortland NY

Great hotel with plenty to do!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My first experience at a 4 star hotel and it didn't disappoint! There is a bar/bowling alley in the lower floor that was a great time, also had a barbershop and bakery inside for your convienece! All around a great time and would love to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the area, but as pretty as it gets

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Interior decorations, finishes and proximity to a great coffee place and micro-brewery
Cons: Service could actually do what they say they are going to do.
For Chicago, this is a fair price. For the Quad Cities, this is a bit steep. However the rooms, finishes and decor are awesome. Service, while pleasant, is non-existent. I carried my bags to my room with a baby in tow. When I requested a crib at check-in and was told one would be provided shortly, no one ever came until I called again that evening. At check out, called in advance to have someone assist with bag. Again, no one ever came. Indoor pool is not heated. Spa opens late. Free parking in a dessert of pavement is the only value add. And even though I paid with Expedia and received nothing at check-out, I was charged a mystery $9 and still have a $100 hold showing on my card 3 weeks later. Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milan

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I took my wife there for our 15th wedding anniversary ,she and I were very impressed. It was elegant regal and you could just feel the history!!the spa was great also I highly recommend a stay at the hotel Blackhawk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, Tx

Historical excelence

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful hotel that is rich in history. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to the Quad Cities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bowling alley closed down for class reunion which was over one of their busiest weekends and was one reason we stay there. Too pricey for full amrnties not to be open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Beautiful, remodeled hotel in downtown Davenport

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Easy check in, comfortable beds. Stayed for my birthday weekend with a,couple of friends and found plenty to do in nearby area including bars, restaraunts and even a bowling center in house. ONLY negative was no jets in the hot tub, but great stay overall!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels