Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, decent continental breakfasr
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I’ve ever paid over 100$ to stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Heat didn’t work, carpets were awful! As well as every window you looked at, I would never stay here or at any super 8 again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Onslow, Ia.

Nice hotel, close to Cracker barrel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Sausage to go with the waffles
Location: Pool & Cracker barrel
They were so friendly & helpful as I was so tired, found me a nice room on the second floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Jayme, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I will look into expanding our breakfast, thanks for the tip! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rock island, IL

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Just wanted to take the kids swimming and enjoy a night at the hotel, there is no hot tub it's covered by wood with a green carpet the pool is cold and it seems really sad and gloomy in the pool area, radio does not work and you have to go to the front desk for towels, they have a pool table in the swim area but to use it you have to pay (bs). Looks like they had a sauna, now it's used for storage. Although lots of good potential just needs better management and maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Jayme, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are working to update areas of the hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice stop along the road

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Say they are dog friendly but charge 15 PER DOG. Had 2 small dogs. How does it cost more to clean up the very few pet hairs for two dogs verse 1 dog? Do they charge more for 2 small children? I can attest to the fact the kids make a bigger mess then any dog I have ever owned. And I raised 5 children
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Jayme, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review. We do have a pet fee as pets, no matter how big or small, leave behind an odor. The fees are to help pay for the extra cleaning we do on our pet rooms to try and keep them fresh. Thank you for your stay. We do appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville mi

Very nice

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time the room was awlsome. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Jayme, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We enjoyed having you stay with us! We look forward to having you again. Thanks again and have a great day!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. Have a great day!!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
good for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us!
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Ann

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was staying in town for a race event. I was pleased to have a pool for a workout, and the breakfast items were out early, which really helped! The air conditioning unit was pretty loud for a few moments when it cycled on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you'll keep us in mind if you should ever come back this way!