Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

It's more for corporate events

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfy
Cons: The bar area is not friendly or inviting, the menu was dull.
Location: Stave rota Daventry, local village had best food and was more inviting.
Found wasps in the bedroom, bedside lamps not working, the side of the bath fell off,thick bundle of hair in the plug hole and it looks tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for purpose of conference

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Had a good stay only complaint was no feather pillows as newspapers taken from outside our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fabulous, friendly, place

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Everything was great.
Cons: The hot breakfast, needs to be hot, maybe get better hot plates.
Location: Location was lovely, not too far in a taxi to town.
The best bit about the hotel was the comfort in the room, I am a poor sleeper but slept great the bed was very comfortable as were the pillows and the curtains blacked out the light, perfect for me, it was also very quiet, no outside noise at all, breakfast was very tasty and clearly good quality produce, however the only negative about my stay was that the food was cold, luke warm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, lovely setting

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The leisure centre is a walk away from hotel in a separate building. During our stay the weather was cold wet and windy making the walk unpleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Hotel in need of refurbish, room was clean and bed comfortable, sink had a big crack that had been there for sometime. Breakfast was like school dinners waiting in queue cold and greasy by the time sat down, not a hotel I'd use again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater manchester

Lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing is to much trouble. The breakfast is lovely and plenty of choice. Would definitely come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Quiet location with country views

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Some attention to detail would be good e.g. Ensure batteries work in TV changer, enough milk to make a cuppa etc.
Location: Great pub nearby - The Folly but do book for Sunday lunch. Walks by the canal, visit Leamington etc
Hotel was easy to find just off a main road. Used gym and pool - both not too busy. All staff we met were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Yorkshire

Posted Jan 9, 2017
All good. Clean n nice. Staff very efficient. .....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Party Stopover

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent venue for Christmas party. Staff looked after us exceptionally well. Rooms clean, comfortable and good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington Cheshire

Great venue for a Christmas party.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The seminar room we used was super, the reception, bar and breakfast room were very good and the bar food was excellent.
Cons: Décor needs some attention
Location: Compact town of Daventry has shops and car parking so suited my wife
Generally the food and dining was good the décor was tired in certain areas of the hotel mainly where the carpets were well worn and quite soiled near the lower ground floor exit doors. Good atmosphere throughout the hotel Becci on reception was super in her dealings with us . Pity about the three false fire alarms that sounded around 7.30am on 10.12.2016 and then again during the Christmas party.