Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Midlands

Nice hotel but.......

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff and nice clean room and bathroom.
Cons: Coffee area needs constant checking More staff at busy times in the bar.
Location: Good location
We stayed one night here, nice enough but for a Four Star hotel it needs a bit of TLC. The bar was a little worn in places, but the food we art was very good. Drinks prices were steep. There was not enough staff on duty for a Saturday lunchtime either. Did not bother us but was an issue fir some people. The Coffee machines in reception were not working properly, and the bins needed emptying as they were over flowing. Pool area not big enough for size of hotel and amount of guests using it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, facilities a bit dated

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff not very forthcoming. Rooms ok, radiators were on in middle of summer & no air-con. Noisy room just off reception. On checking out staff didn't ask about stay & breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New forest

Reasonable location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Close to a gastro pub with the best food and wines you could wish for (the countryman at Staver stone)
Cons: The food in the restaurant and bar.
Location: Good golf course apparently (I do not play)
Reasonable location for getting to Silverstone circuit. The pricing is way to high for a small backwater village. The hotel does not deserve its 4 star rating, and does not even come with breakfast included. We used to pay a rate for dinner bed and breakfast which was good for the type of over rated and priced hotel of just 32% of what they now charge. We shall not be returning next year, and will book a hotel nearer to the circuit for considerably less money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset

Dissapointed

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: The management
Location: Country club like hotel must be prepared for catering all guests on site, McDonalds is six miles away
Attempted to overcharge the Expedia agreed price, needed to show the email, charged for two breakfasts twice instead of one once, it was a single occupancy. Attempted to overcharge for dinner by tearing the signature off the agreed bill and stapling it to a larger bill. It was all corrected at checkout, but left a bad taste in my mouth. I have stayed in a number of DeVere hotels, but never encountered such a disappointing experience. Finally I could not get dinner at first because they were full. I had been at a show all day and needed a meal. Got a meal by being early and rushing through a main course. To think that these people run the Grand in Brighton and the big hotel in Bournemouth. Give up guys and take lessons from Premier Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from caerphilly

happy customer

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, professional and polite staff, and good on site facilities. overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Dartford

Good stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay. Great facilities. Very spread out hotel- can take ages to get from car to room with luggage! Hotel was also a bit further away from my destination than I first thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from Royston Vasey

Fur coat, no Snickers

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Generally OK, but..............I set out early in the day as I had to park my car in the hotel car park about a mile away and then it was another two miles to my room from reception. The room had three lamps but only one was working as the other bulbs had popped. The telly remote batteries were dead. It only took a visit from a member of staff (who claimed to have changed the batteries but who knows what he actually did) and two trips to reception (8 miles) to resolve the matter. The shower was operating at about 1000 PSI - enough to shot blast the paint off a car. The extractor fan was noisier than a Rolls Royce Trent aero engine. The bathroom was last decorated in 1982. Wi-fi - useless. Phone signal - non-existant unless you stood freezing your nik naks off in the foyer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrian from stroud

No working WiFi or mobile signal

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel itself is nice enough. Rooms are comfortable, well equipped and clean, as you would expect. Restaurant is ok, albeit good a bit bland and unexciting. Big Achilles heel though is the WiFi, which is rubbish - though might as well assume that it doesn't work - and the mobile phone signal, which is also non-existent. The combination of this means you end up completely cut off and unable to work effectively. As such, I shan't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holger from Saarlouis

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap room rates, but bar prices way too expensive and too many incapable employees, noisy at night