Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointment

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The wifi was OK.
Location: There is a nice country pub called "Countryman" 1 mile down the road. They serve really nice food, pricey though (for a small Fish&Chips £12)
1 - Arrival The arrival is on a private road with no lights, if it's dark there is no chance to see the overgrown "Drayton Lodge" sign, so you may think you're in a wrong place. 2 - The room I stayed in the "Warwickshire". This is a twin bed which I've been appointed to, however I have paid for double bed - not sure where the mistake came from. The room decor is somewhere in late 80' or mid 90'. Mixer tap is a far future, the bath edges suffer from mold, and the shower over the bath lacks a decent water pressure. The beds squeek a lot, as they've seen many travellers in their life, if you're >180cm prepare for a night with bent knees - I couldn't fit in completely stretched. The carpet begs for Rug Doctor and I've discovered a shopping bill under the bed from 2013. During the night temperatures dropped to 11degC (according to my car in the morning), however the radiator stayed mercilessly cold. I was the only guest they had, so probably why bother switching the heating on. 3 - Overall impression For a £50 getting very very very outdated and wrong room, no heating and no breakfast included, in the middle of nowhere - such business model can't last very long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Dated room and questionable cleanliness. Even though I booked a room with a double bed, I was given a single bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Lovely Hotel, bit dark at night

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very good and comfortable. Lovely hot bath. Excellent nights sleep
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Farmyard setting

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful welcome and room was well serviced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely comfy bed and peaceful.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and comfy bed
Cons: Bathroom only had a dribble or no hot water to the bath.The sink tap was fine.
Location: Just outside the town with easy access to Northamptonshire.
This would be really lovely if the owners could sort out the hot water to the bath. Everything was comfortable and restful.The owners were away so there was no breakfast so I cannot comment on the food. Staff I did not meet anyone so my ok rating is not accurate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hosts, surrounding and breakfast.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, and the proprietors were friendly. Good to wake up surrounded by farmland.
Cons: Bathroom needed a proper shower and beds were to soft. External light are needed as if you arrive at night (I arrived just before 9pm) it is hard to see wear to go.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Greenwich

Good value

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but apart from the distance from shops etc it is perfect. The owner is very personable. The room was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Halesowen

Stopover

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for an overnight stopover, clean and basic with breakfast.
4 out of 5
by jan

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely B&B, super breakfast and so quite. I'd had a long day and this was perfect. Friendly and helpful couple running the establishment, basic room but had everything required.
4 out of 5
by John from Portsmouth

Nice farm B & B

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Needed peace and quiet after a hectic day and it was perfect. Lovely breakfast and very friendly. Nice setting, putty I didn't have more time to appreciate it.