Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Halesowen

Stopover

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal for an overnight stopover, clean and basic with breakfast.
4 out of 5
by jan

Peaceful Retreat

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely B&B, super breakfast and so quite. I'd had a long day and this was perfect. Friendly and helpful couple running the establishment, basic room but had everything required.
4 out of 5
by John from Portsmouth

Nice farm B & B

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Needed peace and quiet after a hectic day and it was perfect. Lovely breakfast and very friendly. Nice setting, putty I didn't have more time to appreciate it.
5 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swadlincote

Brilliant and welcoming bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Really pleasing and pleasant stay. Although a little hard to find using the sat nav, we were warmly welcomed when we arrived. Very nice couple welcomed us to breakfast each morning, and served us an amazing cooked breakfast to start the day off. We stayed there for F1 Grand Prix, found very little traffic after duel carriageway so got to enjoy our time away as we were not stuck in traffic. Beautiful and quiet surrounds made a relaxing peaceful stay. Very beautiful farm house.
4 out of 5
by KF from manchester

Warm and cosy, good breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable, helpful owner. Bathroom needs a shower curtain!
4 out of 5
by Roger from Melbourne, Australia

Quiet, countrified farmstay minutes from Daventry

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Second time staying at this property - not much has changed in 2 years, and that's a good thing. Comfortable beds, quaint rooms with tea/coffee facilities. Great English breakfast. Good WiFi access.
2 out of 5
by oilman from Scotland

Disappointing overnight stay in a pleasant setting

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Location: Location was rural and difficult to find, 1/4 mile down a farm access road.
Whilst the owners made us feel very welcome, the room was disappointing and could obviously benefit from a face lift. The room had everything expected but it was crammed in to a very small space, and it was difficult for two people to move around without bumping in to each other. The bathroom whilst clean had a funny smell, (possibly a throw back to when it was part of a stable!), and did not have a shower only a bath with a hand held shower head with no shower curtain, and no toilet roll when we arrived. Breakfast was fine with plenty of choices available. It would be difficult to see how this B&B could be awarded a 4 star rating as it clearly would not meet this standard, and I would only place it between a 2/3 star rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Very clean comfortable room. Friendly hosts and a great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Drayton Lodge B&B

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels
Pleasent stay in a peaceful setting. Ideally situated to Badby park care home.