Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Ebookers
Amazing setting. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly the food was really good and the room was big and clean so overall very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great country hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great country hotel. Variation of rooms, but both stays we have had nice rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great weekend, such a beautiful place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superb Hotel and freat staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I love this place! I took the descriptive material in the room and followed the map to explore and learn about each region of the estate. Best fish and chips I've ever had anywhere in the world. Also a beautiful evening meal. Outside lighting at night is lovely. I hope to visit other Hand Picked Hotels!
5 out of 5
by Tim

heavenly historic

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing hotel with a very interesting and ancient history. Check in was slow as the very sweet receptionist was totally confused by having two guests with the same surname. The carpets all needed a good vacuum, but apart from that the room was Great, the hotel and grounds lovely, and the dinner excellent.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Broughton

Wedding Aniversory

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Slightly disappointed with the cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matt review of fawsley hall

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice break in an amazing place. Beautiful place to spend time and nice to chill out. Spa was great would have been nice to have more slots for spa treatments but we managed to get an hour slot each on the last day. Staff were nice and friendly especially mo!
5 out of 5
by Sue from Shelf

Superb

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location with a great team of people who know how to look after their guests. Booked a return visit on arriving home. Everything about the hotel is of the best.