Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LND

Nice Hotel..Peafeful atmosphere

Posted May 31, 2017
Found out about the hotel via google. Was looking for something different from the sea side... somewhere quiet and peaceful. The hotel ticked all my boxes. The staff are very friendly and warm. They make you feel at home ...especially as the hotel is in the middle of 'nowhere' 😃. There are literally no shops nearby ... just in case you feel like getting out. The hotel however tries to make up for this by presenting various added on services like a bowling service, a cinema hall, a gym, swimming pool, sauna etc and a Spa Service. The rooms are quite hot when sunny and it gets quite uncomfortable. I totally enjoyed my stay though . Oh one more thing, don't rely solely on your satnav to get you there as the postcode on the website is quite misleading
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful surroundings. We had a pleasant stay. Very helpful staff. Was a bit tricky getting to using the sat nav though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pool good. Food very good but a bit pricey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel in the country

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and staff so friendly and the view from the restaurant was stunning
Cons: The restaurant was to cramped and needed air conditioner
Location: The location was lovely in the country. We stayed to be near Aston le Walls which we were visiting
Lovely Hotel and lovely staff, we only stayed the one night. The restaurant was very hot and noisy in the evening but the food was excellent. The view from the restaurant at breakfast was stunning looking over the lakes. We were unlucky to be woken in the night by people auguring, the same people had been asked to stop swearing and be quite by an other guest earlier. This ruined our stay a bit but was no felt of the staff who were super. The pool was lovely and we would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met a friend and hotel was half way

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel generally good but breakfast was cold. Needed to tell staff and food replaced straight away. Rest of stay and staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean quiet hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite but a bit late in the season I suppose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
An enjoyable stay. Good hotel, food and location.
3 out of 5
by kevin from Leicester

Weekend away from it all.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit tired and in need of a refurbishment. Most things about the hotel were adequate for a 2 night retreat to wind down. The downside was breakfast which was a buffet style placed in a small room which became a bit hectic when everyone seemed to be queuing for the same things at the same time.I would have expected better quality hot food and components of the hot food kept running out and we had to wait for the new container to be brought.I stay away on business and generally enjoy a buffet style breakfast but this wasn't up to scratch I'm afraid.