Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Hotel in the country

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean and staff so friendly and the view from the restaurant was stunning
Cons: The restaurant was to cramped and needed air conditioner
Location: The location was lovely in the country. We stayed to be near Aston le Walls which we were visiting
Lovely Hotel and lovely staff, we only stayed the one night. The restaurant was very hot and noisy in the evening but the food was excellent. The view from the restaurant at breakfast was stunning looking over the lakes. We were unlucky to be woken in the night by people auguring, the same people had been asked to stop swearing and be quite by an other guest earlier. This ruined our stay a bit but was no felt of the staff who were super. The pool was lovely and we would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met a friend and hotel was half way

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel generally good but breakfast was cold. Needed to tell staff and food replaced straight away. Rest of stay and staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean quiet hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite but a bit late in the season I suppose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
An enjoyable stay. Good hotel, food and location.
3 out of 5
by kevin from Leicester

Weekend away from it all.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit tired and in need of a refurbishment. Most things about the hotel were adequate for a 2 night retreat to wind down. The downside was breakfast which was a buffet style placed in a small room which became a bit hectic when everyone seemed to be queuing for the same things at the same time.I would have expected better quality hot food and components of the hot food kept running out and we had to wait for the new container to be brought.I stay away on business and generally enjoy a buffet style breakfast but this wasn't up to scratch I'm afraid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in need of a makeover but great location and friendly staff Better breakfast coffee please couldn't drink mine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area!

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Idyllic surroundings. It is worth noting the narrow lanes required to get to the hotel. Really spacious, clean rooms. Only downside was no air conditioning in the rooms. The pool area could do with a deep clean and some updating/refreshing. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice location, good facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Facilities, food, location, spa
Cons: Air con to rooms.
Location: Golf, Silverstone GP Circuit, Stratford Upon Avon (40 mins). There are various stately homes around the area.
Hotel has good facilities (Golf, Spa, bowling lane). Room was warm with no air con. Hate to think how hot the room might be as the outside temp was only 19. We found there was not much to do around the area other than Stratford Upon Avon. Silverstone was closed for the Grand Prix and stately homes don't interest us but may others. Given the location, eating out is not a viable option.
2 out of 5
by chris from Manchester UK

Needs better staff and more customer focus

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the Sunday evening of the British F1 GP as its only 20 mins away from Silverstone - arrived after 8.30 to find reception like a ghost town and one unfriendly receptionist.. got allocated a room in the old section of the hotel (no lift so had to drag a heavy bag up 2 flights of stairs) - which was like a tired British B&B (not a major chain like Q Hotels) the room was about 35c with no air-conditioining- so asked to move and was told that moving would incurr a £15 charge!. after all of this tried to get dinner to be told that "we'd need to order quick as the kitchen shuts at 9pm".. we did - the fook was....OK... went to the bar which was full - but only 1 member of staff working - so getting a drink took 20 mins (On the F1 Weekend!!!???) - gave up and went to bed - came for breakfast on the Mon morning at 9.35am to find everything gone - another unfriendly staff member told us (in Romanian-English) - "Breakfast finished at 9.30!!". Look elsewhere there is much better available in Northampton and Milton Keynes!!