Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice location, good facilities

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Facilities, food, location, spa
Cons: Air con to rooms.
Location: Golf, Silverstone GP Circuit, Stratford Upon Avon (40 mins). There are various stately homes around the area.
Hotel has good facilities (Golf, Spa, bowling lane). Room was warm with no air con. Hate to think how hot the room might be as the outside temp was only 19. We found there was not much to do around the area other than Stratford Upon Avon. Silverstone was closed for the Grand Prix and stately homes don't interest us but may others. Given the location, eating out is not a viable option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice hotel and the view was amazing

Posted Jun 12, 2016
My friends got married that this hotel, the whole day was lovely and they picked a great hotel to have there wedding at. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton keynes

Clean helpful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Warm and friendly
Cons: More tea in rooms
I had an amazing couple days for my daughters wedding the staff were fabulous and contributed to the happy memories. Gabby the wedding planner was fab well done
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by john from Manchester UK

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pleasant. We were only there for one night. Bed very comfy and the room was nice and spacious. However, the full English breakfast in the morning was almost cold and wasn't the best.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Carolian

Must Visit

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect overnight stay. Window view at restaurant taken care of my very polite efficient restaurant manager who took the time to come and get us from the bar ahead of the booking to say it was his last window table. Room was very clean looking out over the countryside and golf course. Lovely bathroom and very powerful shower.
2 out of 5
by Martin from Swansea

Excels to mediocrity

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in an area of otherwise poor availability for accommodation and thus use this as basis for premium pricing. The external appearance of hotel is very modern and set in golf course setting. However they really need to focus on improving ambience and quality of service. For breakfast I selected eggs benedict, which to say the least must have been prepared by the porter! Dreadful quality and poor presentation. Internet speed in the rooms was slow, slow, slower!
5 out of 5
by ANITA

A welcoming stay.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel - from the receptionist, to the restaurant staff and cleaners. Thank you all for making me feel so welcome. It isn't always easy for a female solo traveller to feel comfortable in a hotel away from home. But you all managed to put me at ease. I would certainly recommend this hotel. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel was nice and my bedroom was spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere. Great pool for the kids. Enjoyed the steam room and sauna. Set in nice countryside overlooking lake and golf course.
Location: A few miles from the main road but Daventry only 10 minutes away. Local towns not far along main road.
Great friendly relaxed hotel. Have stayed there 4 times now and will definitely be staying there again. Stay in this hotel when i visit family.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Batley

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel, I only stayed one night but will definitely stay again in the future and make use of the Gym and Golf facilities. Very freindly staff.