Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester

Very comfortable and convenient

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Exactly what we were looking for, conveniently situated for us Great view at breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton

Overnight stay before heading to a meeting.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, couldn't find any faults during my short stay.
Location: It's a golf resort, the location is lovely, we didn't have time to explore.
Stayed overnight before a meeting. We ate in the bar when we arrived which was good, service was also good. We arrived pretty late as traffic on the m6 was not good, the girl on reception checked us in very quickly to make sure we caught food service at the bar. Lovely relaxing area to sit and chat. The room was as I expected, no problems, clean coffee and tea available as you would expect. Breakfast was excellent, everything you would need to set you up for the day either for a meeting or a day on the golf course. great service from all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from formby

Qnice clean hotel, good facilities and excellent s

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff, food
Cons: Signage to hotel
Little bit off the beaten track but worth finding it, staff were excellent and all food really good. Would stay again and reccommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnstaple

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Spaceous rooms great ensuit
Location: Used hotel for event at silverston only 15 miles away.
We only stayed for one night for a silverstone event but it was brilliant. checked in quickly had a lovely spaceous room with refreshments in room. The bathrooms had bath and separate shower witch was great. We eat in the bar, food was good and the staff were very attentive. Breakfast next morning again very thing you needed. Would definitely recommend a stay especially if you like golf the course looked great. All in all a great stay wished could of stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings for quiet time

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Visited with my in-laws. Loved the surroundings barring the terrible British weather. Very nice hotel. Breakfast was extra generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broadstairs

"The name gives it away"

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The bedroom was larger than average with a good shower and bath with shower. Bed was great if you like it soft
Cons: Our party felt food was average and expensive for what was on offer. Needs to be improved or prices dropped slightly
Location: In the area for a family wedding so not aware of local sights. Map for walk available around golf course perimeter. A golfers paradise
. Stayed for weekend and whilst in country, very popular and active resort, especially with golfers. It seemed from restaurant window that course was testing with numerous water obstacles and it appeared playable 3 different ways. The hotel was of a very good standard, the rooms were large in comparison to some I have stayed at and very comfortable with both separate bath and shower. The bed was soft, but welcoming. Complimentary tea/coffee/biscuits and bottled water. Hairdryer and ironing board and enough hangers. Food was somewhat disappointing , both breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was normal English with continental if needed and ok. Dinner, I felt was overpriced for the menu on offer. All of our party commented that it could have been better. Weighing up a very good hotel in a country setting and being the only one in the vicinity very popular
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good clean and a decent bed

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: The hotel is set in a very picturesque area The restaurant food was good if expensive Negatives: Took ages to check in The most uncomfortable bed ever slept in King size bed was 2 very poor single beds pushed together Needs a good clean - many surfaces sticky to the touch The gym had no functioning air con and the equipment again needed a good clean
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by miss e t

Relaxed stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A very calming and relaxed environment, friendly staff however the food was not properly cooked as I ordered chicken and it was served undercooked.same as my friend she had lamb and it was dripping blood when she cut it. Asked waitress to take it back however came back burnt. In the end we were told not to pay as we both did not eat the food. Otherwise apart from food the place is lovely and will book again.