Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed for my sisters wedding

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We chose to stay at this hotel , as my sister was getting married in braunston. He was about a 10 minute drive and ideal. And overall costs was not that much compared to if we had got a taxi home to Northampton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slough

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Staff, room in general and parking facilities..
Cons: Bed was somewhat hard and was a sofa bed. We would have preferred a separate sofa and bed.
Location: It was within quiet area and not too far from Daventry town centre, which is about 10 minute drive.
Reception staff were helpful and friendly, the room was pleasant and clean, and there was good parking facilities there. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Bristol

Secluded location, surprisingly close to M1

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Secure parking - you need a code to raise the barrier on exit. Pool and steam room good, sauna in each changing area so if you like to sauna separate from men, that's good. Reasonable in room dining. Best thing was the area around the hotel is very quiet so you get a good night's sleep!
4 out of 5
by Roger from bognor regis

nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff clean bar food not to good only fair
2 out of 5
by James from Lancashire

A bit depressing really!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is advertised as a 4* spa hotel which it quite clearly isn't! Tired and incredibly dated, the hotel was deserted and really rather depressing. The pool itself was actually really nice but the changing rooms left a lot to be desired and the showers were totally pathetic. We had hoped for a massage only to be told the rooms were out of order until June/July. Our first room had holes in the wall from where a trouser press had been taken off and the room smelt of BO. The staff changed our room immediately and the second room was much better with a nice, big king size bed but it was still tired and dated.The hotel did the job in terms of putting us up for the night and providing an ok breakfast but I wouldn't stay again. The hotel is in desperate need of updating and really lets it staff down as they were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: PLeasant and friendly staff nice room
Cons: nothing
Location: was down for a funeral
No problems nice room staff very friend;y and helpful was down for a funeral t at the hotel and could find no fault
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Ruthin

1 night stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice welcome. Slow bar meal service on the day. Expensive breakfast. Otherwise good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Very comfortable, clean, staff friendly and welcoming. You get the feeling they are trying hard to please. I travel extensively and stay in a lot of UK hotels and for business purposes this hotel suits my needs well. However I will add I stayed in what they class as their superior room.