Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most yeye spot in david

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great newly built hotel in david's center, near the main park. The hotel offers a little gym, sauna, pool and plenty of space to walk around on their balcony over looking david and the mountains of Chiriqui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect hotel in David

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Great staff, free shuttle from airport, good restaurant. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent option if you have to stay in David

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Small, clean and efficient.
Location: The location is in the city center but you will need a car or public transportation (taxi, Uber) to get around.
We had to visit David for a weekend event that combined work and leisure. The reception as well as the overall service was great. Normally you expect hotels in smaller cities to lack the efficiency and comfort of Business hotels in the city but in this case we were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly and the food was above average. Overall it was a great experience and we are likely to repeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

Good hotel on center

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good hotel for bussness people, next to oteima plaza and near from bank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn,VA

Great Stay at the Hotel Cuidad De David

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the amenities were good.
Cons: The amount of time I had to wait for my bill in the hotel restaurant.
Location: The hotel is in downtown David and I were able to access many places of interest by using a taxi service. For day trips, negotiate a price in advance.
I had a great experience at the Hotel Cuidad De David. My room was comfortable, the staff was courteous and professional, and the Stylo Restaurant offered a nice variety of foods. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Luis

The best in David

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
The number one hotel in David. It was excellent, they gave me one more hour to complete a business meeting. I will recommend it to anyone visiting Chiriqui. WIFI is the best in the Republic of Panama. I had many meetings using SKYPE and the signal was strong always.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD

A beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was very nice and the pool area was near our room and very private. Good views from the pool area with a walkway around. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great hotel, service and convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We wanted to explore Chiriquí and this hotel was a great place from which to do this. Fantastic convenience to go to Boquete, La Barqueta beach, El Volcán and more. The service was outstanding. We stayed six nights and the only problem was that we got turned around several times our first evening trying to find the hotel from the airport. Our misunderstanding about the directions. Nonetheless a great place and did I mention the outstanding service? Also a great deal on Expedia.
5 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good, very good hotel.