Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Ok but bad road

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Could not sleep on hard bed. Shower wall needs cleaning. Good food. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Jerry from Montgomery

End of the Road

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is literally at the end of the road. Nothing else public for kilometers around. No off-site restaurants, no nightlife, no nothing. Almost deserted in May except for "day pass" visitors from surrounding area. Definitely QUIET.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Woodhaven, MI

Nice, but ...

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort and excellent food at restaurant, needs activities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Roar of the Ocean

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Clean facilities, great staff, ocean views.
Cons: Bed and internet
Location: There is a beach fonda next door and David is about a half hour drive from the hotel.
Las Olas has seen better days, but is still a beautiful property. Staff was great. The restaurant was great. The place was very clean and quiet -- with the exception of the crashing waves outside our window. All rooms face the ocean, which is nice. What was not nice was the sporadic and very slow internet connection. The mattresses are due for changing as is the room decor. The beach is pretty, but the area in front of the hotel is not safe for swimming. We enjoyed our stay, but would probably choose to stay elsewhere in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel and restaurant on the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Public Areas and Beachfront
Cons: The condition of the rooms. Needs updating & amenities, such as a refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, flat screen TV, etc.Closet space is very small
Location: It's next to the beach, although most guests stay in the pool area.
The lobby, restaurant, pool and public areas are very nice, but the rooms are a major disappointment. The accommodations need updating and amenities, such as a refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave, flat screen TV, etc. need to be added. There is very little closet space, so, pack light.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful location, Great staff

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay for one night. Th hotel was fairly easy to find, located on a very beautiful beach - not a swimming beach due to strong waves but perfect for long walk along the ocean. We had dinner in the restaurant, reasonably priced and delicious. The staff were really friendly and extremely helpful - providing information about the area and other beaches. I asked for and received n upstairs room, although main floor rooms are equally nice, especially for anyone who wants easy access to pool. They allowed us to borrow a couple of glasses from the restaurant to enjoy a drink in the room (no glasses in room - just small paper cups.) We were there in middle of the week so pool bar not open but no problem. Can sit on terrace and be served from restaurant We would definitely return and would recommend this hotel to others. This is so much nicer than staying in David - a little further to drive, but well worth the trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great clean hotel on the beach food is excellent, check in and out very organized.....Going back again...........
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Ontario, Canada

Excellent place for a few days at the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed a few days here at the end of a 3 week holiday in the mountains. The hotel was built 15 years ago and no expense was spared. The rooms are feeling a little tired as new bedding and pillows are needed. Aside from that, the price is good, the service for breakfast and dinner excellent, the food very good. Pools, loungechairs, and environment excellent. Beach - the sand is extremely hot during the day, as temps are 35C+. The water is very warm, very quiet and massive and long beach. Spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Hotel on a Great Beach

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Price, Location, Service, Food/Beverages
Cons: The rooms could be updated, but then you'd probably lose your price point.
Location: The ocean- riptide was no problem in January) David 40 minutes away with plenty amenities, good airport, car rentals. Boquete 1.5 hrs. Kayaking biking
This hotel is no frills with 5-Star service. It's clean and comfortable, and the restaurant is excellent and reasonably (to inexpensively) priced. The 2 pools are large enough for the number of rooms, and were always clean. The small bar is reasonable and adequate. We stayed here 3 nights and were treated as though we were old friends. The views are great and the grounds are very well maintained.