Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davie, Fl

Close to restaurants, shopping and Secret Woods

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I BOOKED THIS ROOM FOR A STAY WITH MY FRIEND WHO WAS A BRIDE.I ended up staying another night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie for your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our excellent location and are fortunate to have so many choices for shopping and dining nearby. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Was a good stay really enjoy the road and all but need a bigger breakfast area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Davie. It's so nice to know you found our hotel comfortable and that you liked our convenient location. Thanks again for choosing us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful
They were gouging people with the prices. They never cleaned the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my apologies for the experience you shared in your feedback. I was disappointed to see that you felt your accommodations were not clean. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest and I am sorry we overlooked something during your stay. I will discuss your feedback with my staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Fort Lauderdale Airport

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel not too far from Fort Lauderdale Airport and beach, Grab and go breakfast is good way to start day without actually go for fancy breakfast.
Cons: If they change their weekly housekeeping policy to daily, I would personally prefer stay longer than 1-2 days.
Nice hotel not too far from Fort Lauderdale Airport and beach, Grab and go breakfast is good way to start day without actually go for fancy breakfast joint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Davie. We are so glad to know you were very pleased with our convenient location and that you found our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast perfect to start your day off right. We appreciate your feedback and would love to be of your service again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, Florida

Hotel room with an odor.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is in a great location next to 595 and near businesses. The room has a kitchen with a microwave, and a refrigerator. When I first arrived the room smelled horribly. The air conditioner was off and not until the next day did the smell get any better. The smell lingered in the room on and off during my stay. I shared my experience with the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean accommodations, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your stay. Please accept my apologies and know that we take our commitment to clean rooms and suites very seriously and will be looking into the feedback you provided. I hope this isolated incident will not deter you from returning to enjoy a great stay with us next time. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

First Time Experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The room was above what I expected.
Cons: Maybe have a set of pots, utensils, dishes on hand for guests who may need access to them.
Location: Everything I needed was close by...in terms of shopping and restaurants.
I really enjoyed my time at this hotel..it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale – Davie. We are delighted to read your room exceeded your expectations and our location was perfect for your needs. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to highway

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Room smell and cleanliness
Location: Good location
Room was never serviced. Room was supposed to be a no smoking room and it smelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased our location was convenient for your visit. In our weekly meeting, I will discuss with our staff, the need to communicate our weekly housekeeping service and our in suite amenities programs on a consistent basis to eliminate our guests disappointment. I am sorry for the negative impact this had to your overall satisfaction. We would enjoy having you back as our guest. Thank you, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Cackroaches everywhere!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I need more than one page to write about my bad experience with this horrible hotel! I arrived to the hotel at 1am no one was there I was trying to call the reception, Expedia and the number on the door to find anyone 2 hours later a loundry lady who was sleeping opened the door for me and chicken me in to a room full of cockroaches!!! I asked her to change the room she said they are fully booked! It was 4 am and I had to call a friend to pick me up and help me to stay with him for that night since she was not able to refund my money so I can find another hotel !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for any insects in your room. Our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future issues. We are sorry for the negative lasting impression. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Very disappointing for the price, I would not stay at this property again.
Cons: Bigger rooms, Queen beds instead of just doubles but these may not fit in the rooms & better in room amenities provided.
The bed, room and bathroom was all very small and cramped. The basic soap that was supplied was OK but it was the only thing supplied, no shampoo etc, I have seen better supplied in lower brand properties. Definitely not what I had expected for the rate that was paid. Very poor value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay overall, although we apologize for your disappointment with the in-suite amenities. Since our suites are designed for guests staying multiple nights desiring home-like living, these guests often bring their own bath amenities such as hairdryers and toiletries. These items are available and complimentary at the front desk at any time. Kitchenware for your suite is also available and kept at the front desk to ensure cleanliness, and our team gladly delivers these items to your suite. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon.  Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
It was clean. Hated stayin by the stairway however it was booked so we made do. Overall, we both enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale- Davie. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our clean facilities were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, General Manager