Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Lithia, FL

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok. Wifi didn't seem to work very well. Not much nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included eggs and different types of meats.
Cons: I asked for a list of nearby restaurants. The clerk didn't have a list and attempted to google one and that didn't work very well.
Picked this motel because it was close to airport and close to our appointment. It served the purpose and had a better breakfast than most.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by minnettia from Woodbridge, VA

Holiday Inn and Suites Fort Lauderdale West

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our family stayed here just for the night after cruising for a week before flying back home. The customer service was great just didn't realize it was not in a convenient place for food or shopping. The shuttle for the airport runs every hour starting at 630am till 1030am, this should be listed on the website. The ride to the airport was about 10mins. The room was a good size for a family of four. It was clean until the next morning I saw roaches near the mini fridg and microwave. The continental breakfast was decent besides the knats flying around. Would we stay here again, absolutely not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Everybody was super friendly. The ladies at the front desk made my check in easy & my stay warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marquette, MI

Review

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Stayed there for three nights. Would have liked it more if I knew prior that there was no bar/restaurant/room service. On a busy street and made it hard to go anywhere without a car. Definitely appreciated complimentary hotel shuttle. Pool and pool area were quite small but nicely kept. I think I expected more for what I paid per night, but it was overall a nice hotel with nice people working there.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Bern

Angenehmer Aufenthalt, ausser........

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
War insgesamt ein angenehmer Aufenthalt. Gestört hat uns nur, dass im Frühstücksraum die Servicekraft an einem Gästetisch Kaffee getrunken und mit ihrem Phone gespielt hat, anstatt sich darum zu kümmern, dass die Pancake-Maschine repariert und das Frühstücksbuffet aufgefüllt wird. Dieses Verhalten könnte US-Standard sein. In der Schweiz nicht vorstellbar.
5 out of 5
by Kyle from Valdosta ga

Great choice

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was a friendly staff and very clean hotel
4 out of 5
by Alan from Winston-Salem, NC

Great value and location, but parking is an issue

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 3 nights at the hotel. The location is great if you have business near Ft. Lauderdale. Room was clean, and bed was very comfortable. AC function could have been better. Free breakfast had excellent variety. The only drawback at this location was the parking. On 2 nights people were parking in every imaginable non-parking inch of space available, including in front of the dumpster, in front of the swimming pool gates, at the entrance, etc. Overall this is a very good value, but they should find a way to handle the overflow parking. I would highly recommend this hotel, but claim your parking space early!