Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI Debra, Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Quiet Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel had an older feel to it, but the room was spacious, clean, and quiet. Our family often chooses Best Western hotels because of the cleanliness, and the free breakfast. We saw on the description that there was breakfast available with a surcharge (no longer free). Once we were there, we were told there was a restaurant next door (which had a door to the hotel) where we could buy breakfast. Hmmm. Overall, though, it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jim, Thank you for staying with us. We do have a restaurant on site, Cafe Bernardo is one of the best restaurants in town. We hope to see you in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
HI Daniel, Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Excellent Stay in Davis

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Location, rooms and cheers to an excellent staff.
Cons: We're looking forward to the remodel being completed.
Location: Everything...travel, neighborhoods, shops, eats, University.
We definitely stay there again. An excellent location for us in Davis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Joe "Sam", We are very close to finishing our renovations we expect to be done by Mid March 2017. We look forward to accommodating you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Newly renovated property. Lobby renovation almost complete. Beautiful rooms, with character. Located downtown area walking distance to everything. Will definitely stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Loved the Rooms and location. Staff pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to campus

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby being remodelled so everything in common areas were disrupted and dirty but room itself was clean and quiet. Parking is very tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel- bad construction

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby was under construction and the bar was closed. Staff was amazing and housekeeping was above and beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review we apologize for our current renovations and we hope to see you back once all renovations are completed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Would like money returned. This hotel was awful

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Not much to do only drink and eat.
Hotel was being completely renovated. Had to change rooms at midnight due to noise. Would like Monet back the worst best western we have stayed in over 20 years travelling to the states. Would not recommend this to anyone.