Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Downtown Davis

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location downtown. I stay here when I visit my daughter in college. It's clean and reasonably priced. Farmers market is fun and close.
4 out of 5
by Tabby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt Shasta

Good hotel, good price

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location in the heart of Davis, walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops. Comfortable room with plenty of space and good bed. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by David

Davis

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location. Motel could use some upgrades but I would stay there again because of its location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A suggestion.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was okay, but it could have smelled better. It was clean but still had that smell of a motel. I don't know, clean the carpets more often? Bathroom was clean. However, the cleaner did not remove towels left on the floor when she brought new, clean towels. She assumed we did not want the beds made up so we had to clarify that we did. When did motels stop making up beds every day? It has nothing to do with saving water.
3 out of 5
by Marcy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. The room had a fridge, microwave, and other amenities. Great location. Safe area. Only downside was the cigarette smoke smell in my mom-smoking room. I would stay here again (after a smell check).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego area

Great location, much better than expected.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location is great, room was fine, parking available, very reasonable room rate.
Cons: The person who checked me in just seemed sad and/or depressed. She was polite and efficient checking me in - maybe she was just having a bad day.
Location: Coffe shops, restaurants, and little shops very close/walking distance. I felt very safe walking around Davis by myself.
This hotel is in a great location - right in the heart of Davis. You can walk everywhere - restaurants, coffee shops and it is pretty close to UCD campus. I honestly was not expecting much as far as the hotel room, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and more modern than I expected.The continental breakfast was OK, pretty much what you would expect. For the price and location, I will happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Perfect location in Davies

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Service, location, restaurants nearby. I told the attendant I was leaving before breakfast time at 7 am and she quickly gave two extra bags of coffee.
Cons: I personally would like them to eliminate the roaches.
The Motel was perfect in every respect until I went to take a shower and a roach dropped almost on top of my head in the shower. Being myopic, I had to bend down to recognize what it was and sure enough a roach the size of a volkswagen!! Not pleasant. Otherwise, the hotel was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Room was clean, but the Tired decor, scratched furniture and poorly lit lamps had that "too old to really feel clean" air about them. Breakfast was minimal and unappealing, not "full" as indicated.