Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
You can walk anywhere in Davis from the Econo Lodge. It is so conveniently located right downtown near the train station, restaurants, bookstores, galleries, coffee shops, etc. The staff and housekeeping are just wonderful!! So professional and catering to our needs. The room was very dated, but clean and comfortable and had everything we needed for a week-long stay. We were very pleased with the Econo Lodge, a great value.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in downtown Davis -staff are pleasant & make it easy for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald

Don’t judge a book by it’s cover

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not much from the outside but my room was clean and moderately up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was not far from the UC Davis campus

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to Davis campus
It was not far from the UC Davis campus so it was nice to be so close, the room was very clean and the staff was friendly. I would definately stay there again on my next visit to Davis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Price is cheap for being right downtown Davis. For me the price is right and this was my 2nd stay. My daughter is only a sophomore and so I expect to come back again in the future if I need to stay overnight in Davis.
5 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, nice breakfast. Rooms are nice although bit old. The excellent location and cheaper price than any of the other hotels in the area make up for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Downtown Davis

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location downtown. I stay here when I visit my daughter in college. It's clean and reasonably priced. Farmers market is fun and close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio. TX

Not a great choice

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The carpet was very dirty and needs to be deep cleaned - my feet turned almost black from two trips to the bathroom barefoot. Also, the A/C was very noisy so we had to turn it off at night and the toilet leaked (clean) water on the bathroom floor. Budget motels can be hit or miss and this one was a miss.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels