Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belmont, ca

Just right

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Quiet room, comfy bed. Just what we needed. Quick overnight stay, breakfast was healthy and we were on our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Calif.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
The location of the hotel was perfect, staff was very helpful and the overall stay was excellent. wish you could have controlled the weather for the Graduation. 40 mph winds and a big portion of the city was powerless. Sorry I know you had no control!!! Would recommend you in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel was clean, the bed and room comfortable, and the housekeeping staff friendly. Breakfast had a wide selection that both the kids and adults enjoyed. The pool was full of leaves but didn't stop the kids from jumping in and having fun. Overall a great stay. The kids were sad the leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilroy

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Spacious, clean room. Nice ammentjes. Typical tasty Holiday Inn breakfast. Bikes available for use, nice since Davis is a biking town. Not in downtown area, but an easy short bike ride or about a 15 minute walk into the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia. CA

CLEAN, NICE AND COMFORTABLE ACCOMMODATIONS.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, spacious and I never saw any bugs. I also liked the central location. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: I would say redecorate quick.The rooms were clean but they didn't sparkle. Maybe have more snacks throughout the day for guests, not just breakfast.
Location: Centrally located for easy access to downtown and UC Davis campus Walking distance to other restaurants nearby,
We stayed for two nights and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. The only problem we ever had was with the TV, which was fixed 5 minutes after I called for assistance. The room was spacious and having a microwave and fridge was convenient. The staff was attentive to any request and breakfast was surprisingly good. There was a pleasant atmosphere, and overall it was a really nice place to stay. The pool and spa were clean and the hotel is near UC Davis and close to downtown Davis. We will stay again when visiting Davis or the surrounding Sacramento area.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Home away from home

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient location
4 out of 5
by Dereth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express, exactly what you would expect

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express was clean, modern, and the staff was friendly. We stayed on the ground floor, not far from the front desk/breakfast area and yet we did not hear a sound. Nothing fancy but we weren't disappointed either.
3 out of 5
by Monica

Rude staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The location is a great if you're visiting students at UC Davis or making a pit stop along the 80. However, their front desk staff was absolutely rude to me. They tried to tell us one of our rooms was not paid for and I explained that they were booked under the same card. I showed her the confirmation and then she tried to blame hotels.com for the mishap. She asked me for the number to hotels.com and pretended to call but actually called another coworker to ask about "splitting the reservation." I asked her if they had in fact done that, and she denied it, so I asked what that comment was about and then she said okay, you can have the room. One of our rooms was not cleaned by housekeeping. Finally, when I asked about late check out, the woman said "that's not for our members" I explained that I actually am a member but happened to book through hotels.com this time. I realized they mistreat hotels.com customers and look down on them. This is terrible. Customers, regardless of booking agency should be treated with respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Got in at 12:00 pm. Room was great. All the amenities and clean. They were also great about making a reservation for the following night in case we needed to stay one more night.