Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, Ca

Perfect hotel for our function

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I have stayed here several times and I'm happy every time I do. Great rooms great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, Nevada

Great hotel close to Mondavi Center/UCDavis

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Bar and small plate food choices available all night! A nice breakfast in the morning! Comfortable and clean and accessible.
Location: Very short walking distance to Mondavi Center and USDavis campus.
Perfect location for attendance at Mondavi Center events, close to downtown Davis; we were unfamiliar with the campus, but enjoyed the college atmosphere in nearby restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covina, ca

Not bad

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice room with a living room-like space. Comfortable bed. The freight train woke me up several times throughout the night. The shower was roomy, but the shower head was old and worked just okay. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eureka CA

Extra nice desk clerk at checkout

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: We've stayed there before - I love the décor and the cleaning staff are super nice.
Cons: door to room 245 slams loudly.
Location: Very fond of the arboretum walk directly behind the hotel, which goes on for a long way in both directions.
The woman at the desk was heating burritos, checking people out, answering phones & answering client questions, all with grace & a smile. She said someone on staff who was scheduled to be there couldn't be there and apologized for the wait while she was juggling everything -- all during the busy breakfast time right before the buffet closes at 9 am. Extra nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
⋯ not so good for its price Room is big l, but weird. The bathroom and sink are separate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Manager Needs to Pay More Attention

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The suite we stayed in was large.
Cons: Get a new manager who has some class and can train the staff. You know, a manager who does some managing.
Location: Location is obviously good if you have business at UC Davis
This hotel could be great but the manager is not paying attention to cleanliness of the lobby and lobby restrooms. Floors and windows are dirty. The men's restroom off the lobby had not been cleaned or resupplied for days. There is a messy feel to the place. The front desk staff should be trained to pay attention to guests when they first come in to register. Also, the breakfast was terrible. Not clean. Very low quality food. Finally, the extra fees, especially the parking fee - way over the top, and never mentioned up front. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N California

Nice hotel close to Mondavi Center

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Modern well maintained room and faciliities, close to the Mondavi venue
Cons: Like most other chain hotels the breakfast is pretty generic, fills the stomach but certainly isn't memorable.
Location: This hotel is on the UC Davis campus and is walking distance to Mondavi Center.
We were going to a concert at Mondavi Center and decided to try the Hyatt since it is walking distance to that venue. What a nice choice. The only thing lacking is the free breakfast...like most hotel chains the breakfast feels much like what used to be available on airplanes...kind of hit and miss, fills the stomach but doesn't necessarily feel like there's a lot of nutrition. Other than the breakfast, we did enjoy our stay, the room was a nice size, clean and accommodating. We'll definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Courteous staff, great room, close to downtown. Nice area around to walk your dog 🐕.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pool and pool furniture look and feel old. I was there for three nights and the same trash was left on the same chairs the whole time. Hotel close to train track and it is very noisy. Ventilation system makes a terribly loud noise. I slept in two different rooms and the same problem with the ventilation system much too loud!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Good hotel, poor service

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Stayed one night but room was not ready at it even past check in time forcing us to get ready for our friend's wedding in the hotel bathroom. Staff was not accommodating or apologetic but merely happy they were sold out. Overall condition of the hotel is good, close to campus and walkable to restaurants, etc.