Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg, WV

Beautiful location

Posted May 24, 2017
Beautiful location. Hotel is gorgeous. Staff was nice and friendly. Rooms are very spacious and comfy. Will definitely stay here again. I traveled on business but this would be a great place for a weekend getaway for nature lovers. Lots to explore nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Mountain Views are great!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The pool was small and the bartender in the lounge was rude. If you go during the off season research what restaurants are open and eat earlier! Otherwise the hotel was nice. The lobby is very large and great for relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Driving through the region. Beautiful.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very nice - used the pool, hot tub and sauna. Great dinner in the restaurant and nice view while eating dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
BEAUTIFUL! Stayed for a quick weekend getaway. Friendly staff, reasonably priced, fantastic trails and views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review Canaan Valley Resort. We certainly are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for WV autumn trip

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
A high quality hotel in a scenery state park. Definitely worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay at Canaan Valley Resort. We certainly are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Stayed for our first anniversary was very relaxing

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful scenery! Very relaxing experience. Quite and hotel restaurant was excellent. People in the gifts hope we're very friendly. Enjoyed talking to staff very friendly also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Karen R, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review Canaan Valley Resort. We certainly are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Reisterstown

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick weekend getaway--the weather was perfect. We left 90 degree heat and got there to mid 70's!! I needed a little jacket in the morning as it was a bit brisk--but clean and fresh!! Not a lot to do after 7pm--but indoor pool was open until later
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Garry from Allentown Pa.

weekend getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I went to the resort to get away from the stress of work and rekindle our marriage. the resort has all the amenities you could want but do not neccessarily use. the views of the surrounding forest, valley and wildlife was phenomenal. they have a lounge off the main lobby that you can get cozy and read a book, or sit on the outdoor patio. the restaurant serves outstanding food at a reasonable price,and even the snack bar has great sandwiches and such. the sporadic cell service is a plus. to be able to unplug is a plus. you are within minutes of trails, valleys and meadows that are breathtaking. we are going back to recharge when the batteries get low.we are considering next time renting a cabin and really unplug.