Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Garry from Allentown Pa.

weekend getaway

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I went to the resort to get away from the stress of work and rekindle our marriage. the resort has all the amenities you could want but do not neccessarily use. the views of the surrounding forest, valley and wildlife was phenomenal. they have a lounge off the main lobby that you can get cozy and read a book, or sit on the outdoor patio. the restaurant serves outstanding food at a reasonable price,and even the snack bar has great sandwiches and such. the sporadic cell service is a plus. to be able to unplug is a plus. you are within minutes of trails, valleys and meadows that are breathtaking. we are going back to recharge when the batteries get low.we are considering next time renting a cabin and really unplug.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view! Great Stay!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was definitely one of the nicest places I've stayed and I travel a lot! The room was huge and it had a great view!
5 out of 5
by Greenbrier from Buckhannon

Very gracious manager & staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Education Seminar followed by relaxing time
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Dover

Canaan Valley Resort - a quiet winter getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely quiet winter weekend. Very nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Fun on a whim

Posted Mar 9, 2015
A spur of the moment choice, I had the most enjoyable time. Can't wait to do it again!
5 out of 5
by Shirley from Ocean City

Canaan Valley Lodge

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great lodge. Relaxing. Comfortable. The food in the Hickory was outstanding. Fresh salad bar. Awesome steak, meatloaf, and pork.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful area centrally located

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for outdoor stuff like Blackwater falls, Spruce Knob, Dolly Sodds i.e. The resort was the nicest place in the area, but a little more expensive than I prefer. It was just a last minute desperate stab at getting a vacation in this year. Next time we may plan a more rustic and less expensive stay to see more rugged beauty in West Virginia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Severn, MD

A nice photographic get away

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was hard at work keeping everything in a first class appearance. The hotel was exceptionally clean.
Cons: N/A
Location: Open spaces & a beautiful waterfall located approximately 10 miles away
The hotel staff was more than accommodating & very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Our stay at Canaan Valley Resort was very nice. We enjoyed the gift shop, restaurants and all of the surrounding beauty of the fall season.