Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast! I have 4 of 5 for condition because sink in the bathroom was cracked and did not look good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The staff, accommodations, breakfast was terrific.
Cons: Internet Speed
Delighted with service, location, and accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Nicely remodeled and good breakfast
Cons: There was no microwave in the room and the bathroom lights only worked half the time
Hotel was nicely remodeled but there was no microwave in the room and the lights didn't always turn on in the bathroom. However the breakfast was good and the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City,Mi

Nice quiet motel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The location near the expressway is quite convenient while still quite quiet for sleeping.The breakfast is delicious!
Cons: not much
This is my 2nd stay here and both times I've been pleasantly pleased.The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast is very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Friendly staff, easy check in. Clean rooms. Housekeeper was very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Room with a view... of the car wash

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Check in was quick, efficient and friendly but it was downhill from there. The room was adequate but could have been cleaner. The sticky black out curtains didn't meet in the middle leaving us with a view of the car wash ALL night. The full breakfast bar was a huge disappointment. Pancakes, eggs, ham-- everything was stale and cold. I tried to douse the cold eggs with ketchup but the packet smelled rancid when I opened it. For $156 a night I was expecting a bit more. We will never stay here again and I do not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Excellent access to highway and local roads

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: location and staff
Cons: room interiors in selected locations
well maintained property. needs some work in baths in my experience
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Reservations were made by Hotels.com at the wrong hotel. Couldn't find the confirmation number that I had provided and rooms were not available for the length of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel was fine. A faint smell of smoke in the entryway of the room for some reason but the rest of the room smelled ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Older hotel, but clean and comfortable. Great price. Convenient location.