Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lovely traditional hotel in Davos

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The cozy bar area and restaurant were both extremely nice.
Cons: Would be nice if a whirlpool tub was included in the spa facilities.
Location: Davos and Klosters skiing is excellent, and the hotel provided a free shuttle to 2 lifts within Davos.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had a larger room on the 2nd floor with a very comfortable bed and seating arrangement. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful in booking a different reservation at another hotel. We also had dinner at the Waldhuus hotel, and both the food and ambiance was outstanding. Breakfast was included each morning and the buffet was also outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Waldhuus Team, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are more than happy that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at our Arabella Hotel Waldhuus Davos. We would appreciate to welcome you back in our hotel - in summer Davos offers a special guest programme "Davos Klosters Active" with more then 70 activities free of charge. Kind regards from Davos, The Waldhuus-Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the world

Nice looking hotel in quiet location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: The smelly bedding.
Hotel is nice looking, internet fast, beds and bedding could use replacement, pillows had an odor. Room very clean, nice amenities. Cross country trails are across the street, but there is no ski in/ ski out from downhill slopes. Despite quiet location, it's only a five minute walk to main drag of Davos (convention center and the large Migros store/restaurant), and about three minutes to the bus stop on Talstrasse (to get to/from the downhill slopes). There is also a hotel shuttle, have not used it. Large indoor pool, but have not used it.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Cabin feel inviting hotel in the mountains

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room with a great view, wonderful location but still with some privacy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were picked up at train station Hotel was very impressive food was great in restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We chose to stay at the Arabella Hotel Waldhuus on a second occasion during a recent trip to Switzerland because we were so impressed with our first experience there. The staff is outstanding - knowledgeable and hospitable. Our rooms on both occasion were clean and well appointed. The hotel is off the main street, but within walking distance of restaurants, shops and lifts. Our visits were brief, so we didn't use all the facilities, but those that we had the opportunity to make use of were well maintained and easily accessed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
All was good. Good breakfast. Pool and steam room great. Had a good supper. Not a bad location because we enjoy walking.
4 out of 5
by Gaspar from Bivalybasznád-alsó

Fine hotel, but beware of the CHF25 corking fee!

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fine hotel with a well mannered crew. I won't list here all the things that were close to perfect, but will only criticize a few things: 1. The pool/sauna open times could be more generous. Sometimes some of these open at noon and close at 9pm. 2. Breakfast could start earlier than 7am. Having said that, when we left early in the morning, the crew was courteous to supply us coffeee and croissants 3. I organized a small wine tasting in the lobby of the hotel, serving about 6 wines (each CHF 15 or so), for a small crowd (9 people). I asked multiple times if this is OK, and the receptionists confirmed so. Then, when I started the event, the chap from the near-by bar (but in a different area of the hotel), told me that there is a CHF25 corking fee per bottle. So, it would have been CHF 150 for the whole lot (I stress that this is for wine bottles I already purchased, separately!). We just went up to my room and corked it for free. I think this corking fee is rather excessive and unreasonable.
5 out of 5
by Erik from Overloon

Great quiet stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and cosy
4 out of 5
by Elna from South Africa

Comfortable hotel, loved the coffee machine.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
My husband attended a congress in Davos. We enjoyed the stay in the hotel and had two wonderful dinners in their restaurant. The staff can be congratulated on their friendliness and service. We found the skiing and the prices in town to be very expensive.
4 out of 5
by Silva from Zurich

Really nice more secluded hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel but a bit far from other places, which is the reason we booked it. The sauna is nice but the pool is small and shallow and not really anything special. The staff were helpful and the included breakfast is amazing!