Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Great location. Terrific staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Location is directly across from ski tram and train station. You can fly to Zurich and train to Davos. Step out of thr train station. Cross the street and you are there. It's a block off Main Street which makes it a bit quieter. Close to ski rental or bike rental shops. Has multiple (expensive) restaurants in the hotel but a very nice (included) breakfast. Parking was easy and the staff was very nice. No question I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by David

USA travelers

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was easy and front desk very helpful. We were issued a free pass to ride any of the major trams in Davos or Klosters. Our room was standard so not so much extra space. The food service was very slow. My opinion is that someone missed a shift or management overestimated what cook/waitress can handle, the hotel eatery was very full. One bright spot is that the hotel is directly across the street from the railroad depot so if using the rail system it would be a logical and convenient choice of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Quality Bike Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was staying for a mountain biking weekend. Very nice hotel (without wellness facilities however) with excellent choice of several different types of restaurants. Nice style of decoration. Close to train and gondela station. Very friendly and helpful service - unusual for Switzerland.......
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Perfect location if arriving by train.
Cons: One night very noisy neighbour speaking loudly by phone late at night. All the rest was well.
Location: I really liked the location because was just across the street from train station, 10 minutes walk from downtown and 20 minutes from the conf centre.
Extremely nice and helpful hotel staff. Very nice restaurant staff. Congratulation you make the customer feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by Fabian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful stay at the Grischa Hotel! We had to check out very early so could not attend the included breakfast. When we told the person that was checking us in, she offered to have bagged lunches ready for us at checkout. Great service and wonderful that she even offered this to us! It came in very handy, as we had a three hour trip to our next destination and did not have time to stop for food in between. Highly recommend this wonderful hotel and it's wonderful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Corina, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank very much for your gread review. It was pleasure to have you here and we are glad you liked your stay and our services. We look forward to welcome you soon again and wish you all the best in the meantime. Kind regards Your Grischa team
5 out of 5
by Douglas from South Riding VA

Always great

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
I have been staying at the Grischa for years, and it is always top quality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Corina, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas Thank you for staying at Grischa and for your great review. It is a pleasure to read that you find our quality always top over the years. Thank you. We hope to welcoming you soon again and wish you all the best in the mean time. Kind regards Your Grischa Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and professional

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect stay, will be back again soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Corina, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your great review and for staying at Grischa. Good to read you liked your stay and we hope to welcome you very soon again. Kind regards Your Grischa Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Excellent hotel with helpful staff. Fantastic choice of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommendable

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
A nice place, good breakfast, friendly people. I had a geneourous, new looking room with plenty of amenities and a small balcony. Good location, quiet even though it is right next to the railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by Corina, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for staying at Grischa and your great review. Good to read, that you liked your stay. We hope to welcome you soon again and send you our best wishes in the meantime. Your Grischa Team