Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Uyfiyf from Iugugf

Overpriced

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Way too much for what it's worth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good hotel in handy central location

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Had a quick stopover at Hotel Alexander for one night. Good central location walkable from train station. Close to shops & amenities. Comfortable room, had everything we needed. Very nice breakfast the following morning. Staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from London, UK

Centrally located for Davos town

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Old feeling about the hotel
Location: Central to town
Breakfast - a reasonable selection The hotel is quite old, not in the best shape but it is clean and usable. Car parking (free) is available, no garages at present.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boy from Jakarta

Nice Hotel in Beautiful Davos

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: no laundry facilities, they should provide some automatic laundry machines for guests
Location: go to jacobshorn and see the beautiful views there
The hotel is good, in a very good location. It is located near restaurants and shops in main area of Davos. The staffs are very helpful. Breakfast is quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TimP from london, uk

Good value in Davos as long as on offer

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Good location, friendly staff. Ok breakfast. Offers value in Davos
4 out of 5
by MJ

very helpful staff

Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, helpful staff, good location with balconies where you can sit and enjoy the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok, but some key disappointments

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Disappointed by the availability of wifi only in the lobby, and the fact that the gym was out of commission on my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alexander Hotel my Impression

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels
The stuff was wonderful'my wife was sick the minute we came to the hotel'they tried to help as far as they could. If i get once more to Davos,'i will try to book Alexander Hotel again. The only remarks that i have are:the Television set is too small. They noticed that my wife is sick,they helped me find a Doctor,that why i had to leave earlier one night,but they did charge for the night 50%. Tks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Davos 2012

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Arrived in davos late on a sunday night, the station is about 5-10 mins walk from Platz station. No problems with check in, nice sized triple bed room. Hotel serves a very good buffet breakfast and the swimming pool and sauna are worth a visit.