Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very beautiful decor.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The room was larger than what I expected. The bed were very comfortable. The breakfast, which was included in our room rate, was great. There were a lot of choices of everything: juices, breads, jam/jellies, fruits, cheese, etc. The hotel is well decorated, giving a very relaxing and beautiful atmosphere. The staff were all friendly and nice. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great visit

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Most enjoyable. Lovely alpine retreat
5 out of 5
by Solomon

Great simple hotel in Davos!

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the hotel edelweiss. Not super fancy, but great location just off the bus route in Davos, was able to find parking nearby, and clean, well organized location, as well as a nice breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very friendly staff! Location is great too, right in the middle of Davos Platz/Dorf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern upgrade to an older hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This hotel was renovated such that a traditional davos hotel became a modern stunner...very nicely done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great hotel...comfortable...great location!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent location...very comfortable hotel!
Location: Close to everything in Davos Dorf and Davos Platz...everything is within walking distance.
I would recommend the Edelweiss Hotel to anyone traveling to Davos. Very friendly staff, and always willing to help you with any request...consummate professionals! I really enjoyed my stay and I will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gc

Amazing hospitality

Posted Sep 16, 2015
This hotel was amazing. Every single staff member went out of their way to make you feel like you were staying in their own home. The room had an unbelievable view of the mountains, the food in the restaurant for dinner was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to go to the Swiss alps.
5 out of 5
by Tamara from Southampton

Great location, service and value

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. Very near to the bus stop, which means you can get to everything very easily being just 2 stops from either the Parasenne or Shatzalp veniculars. Also we were very close to the walking paths especially if you walk down the Parsenn. The staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and kind. Also the food was great and they even coped with gluten free with no bother at all. The 3 bed room was spacious, light and spotlessly clean. We only has a shower which was fine but I know some winter visitors might prefer a bath.
5 out of 5
by Marcel from Zürich

Nice stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
A 10 min walk from the Station, a bus stop is nearer, Shops and some Restaurants around the corner. The receptionist was welcoming and efficient, the hotel is done modern with an old twist, which made the hotel look warm and welcoming. We had a lovely quiet room, large balcony. The pillows on the bed were too soft for us, but massive. Great views which you can enjoy with a drink from the bar taken to your room. Breakfast was good, nothing massive, but nice choices and friendly Service. We will for sure come back here when in Davos.
4 out of 5
by emma from sydney, australia

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
hotel staff were very friendly and happy to assist us including making calls on our behalf to check if MTB parks were open due to the language barrier. Breakfast was OK. Rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and modern. Would stay there again!