Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff, accomodations are very good. It is very close to the buses and train..It is very clean and beautiful place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Stephan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are happy that you liked your stay with us. We continue to offer our service and our activities at a high level. Visit us even in the winter. Our front desk staff will offer you special deals for winter sports and families. We are looking forward to another visit. Family Béatrice and Stephan Huber Müller Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Summer holiday at Davos Switzerland

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean , nice apartment ,the extras Davos pass ,free Bikes
Location: there are the local lifts up to excellent walking or to enjoy the view.the world famous rhatitia railway.Or local mountain passes to enjoy
Really impressed ,very nice apartment for 2 ,3rd floor with balcony and lovely view. Parking almost outside the door. Although the car was hardly used as the free Davos pass for 5 local lifts ,trains and busses made it affordable and convenient to enjoy the local area. There is a bus from outside the apartments' or about a1km walk to the train station and the shops. There was free to use barbeque, bikes and various appliances provided on site. The staff where really helpful and the free wifi very good to. All and all a very enjoyable experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Stephan, Hotel Management
Dear Andy Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you liked your stay with us. Our location is one of the sunniest in Davos and is well-developed with bus stop directly from Solaria. Our guests can take advantage of Davos/Klosters free bus and train as well as all cable cars in the region. We hope to welcome you soon again with us. Family Béatrice and Stephan Huber Müller Owner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
A good place to stay close to Parsenn, shopping and the train station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Countryside with easy access to the town

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
In a quiet and well situated place, 1000m to the train station and shopping, skiing. Bus station in front.
4 out of 5
by Telma from Maryland,USA

Great value for the money

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time in "our" little apartment inthe Alps. The unit had everything we needed. The set up for the beds was not the best if you are not a couple, but with a bit of rearranging in the furniture (all very easy to move) we were very comfortable. I will definitely go back if I have another chance.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Tamworth

Forget first impressions - we loved it!

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Solaria receives no stars for its architecture which puts you off, but once past that it is lovely. All the premises have South facing windows and it is in a side valley with lovely views of mountains both sides and snow-capped peaks at the end. You get a card for free local journeys on the trains, buses and funiculars. An hourly bus connects the Solaria complex gate with Davos Dorf station or a fit person (not us!)could probably walk to the main street and good supermarkets in 15 minutes. Reception and service is very friendly and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay which was also one of the most economical in what has become a very expensive country for people from the UK.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from London.

Soviet Union in Davos!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
The actual appartments are fine, clean and functional with a small kitchen but decent sized rooms. From the outside the area they are in looks like something from The old Soviet Union but in Davos which is very strange. 10-15 minute walk to the centre so a bit out of things really. Ok for a couple of nights or if you have a car and can be bothered to drive around a lot.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Reading

Highly recomended

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed Solaria many time and we keep coming back. The service is very friendly. There is a small kitchenette in the flat that is very usable and all the tools you need to cook a decent meal (no oven though). You can even borough a fondu set. The ski local is easily accessible and locked securely at all time. There is a bus to Parsen and a shuttle service to Jackobshorn. In the evening walking to the promenade takes 10 minutes for when one want to go to out.
5 out of 5
by Sarat from Faridabad

SOLARIA

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
A beautiful place.