Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by tom

Well done Maggie you are doing an excellent job.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early for check in but Maggie immediately arranged for a room to be cleaned for us. She went out of her way to make us welcome. She recommended the restaurant next door, Sam's, the food was so good and very reasonable. Maggie went the extra mile to ensure we had an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we hope that the rest of your travels are just as nice. Hope to see you again
3 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dawson creek

luke warm reception

Posted Mar 13, 2016
When I arrived they could not find my reservation. I showed them my confirmation. Then proceeded to tell me that my reservation did not include the free breakfast. I couldn't find that any wear on my confirmation. When I was in my room. The front desk did call to see if the room was good. Front desk person proceeded to tell me that my type of room should have been an upstairs room and she also found my reservation in an email. I found her to be rude. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Medical Profess from Vancouver

Dated Motel way too expensive

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Carpet sticky on bare feet, lights out in bathroom, towels well worn Noisy fridge-dark and dingy atmosphere has an odour to it too! NO receipt issued! Way too pricey for what you get Based decision on reviews which were good bore NO resemblance in reality- will not go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Fort Nelson, BC

Home away from Home!

Posted Apr 20, 2012
Pros: My favorite thing about this hotel was the staff friendliness and their desire to please.
Cons: I was not overly thrilled with the parking but you have to work with what you have and I don't think there is much they can do.
Location: The location is central, next to a mall with a restaurant on site. Close to a convenience store and within walking distance of additinal restaurants.
All Staff we encountered during our brief stay were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clan and comfortable. The hotel location was right next to a mall and in a very central location. There is a restaurant on site which serves a complimentary breakfast to guests which does consist of warm items as well as cold. The parking lot is small and a bit inconvenient depending on the vehicle you have.
4 out of 5
by Ida from everything's within walking distance.

old but comfortable hotel with great breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
had a comfortable stay, the1 room was old and dstet, but fairly clean. with comfortable beds and a noisy but effective air-condition. breakfast served in a cafe from 05.00am-01.00 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and so glad you had a comfortable stay. We are planning to upgrade our a/c units to a more modern and quieter a/c-heater unit to help alleviate the noise problem. Hope to see you again.