Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and not very clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel wasn't the cleaned in the room or common areas ... definitely outdated and needs an makeover
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Location: There wasn't to many good eating places real close.
Didn't like all the truckers there. We were 2 women staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Close to Rose Music Center

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel itself is run down. The room itself was a little outdated but nicer than the rest of the building and very clean. We stayed here specifically to be close to the Rose Music Center and there was shuttle service for those incapable of making the ( 1 ) mile drive. The lobby, eating area and check in station are all in the same small room. It is what it is and it served its purpose. The only 2 employees that I did encounter were more than friendly.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by William

Don't believe what you pay for you will get

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved and paid for a smoking room. Was given a non smoking and was told what I reserved and paid for was not available
2 out of 5
by alan from Memphis

Shun

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms smelled as well as the inn. Aweful experience
2 out of 5
by Joshua from New Jersey

Looked at other hotels yet? You should

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Never pre-pay for your room. I did for 2 nights and could only pay for 1, but regardless that I payed their standard rate I could not get a refund or even partial. I didn't cancel outright, only one night. Lesson learned that Pre-pay creates more restrictions and makes you lose money. Second, the room itself was acceptable but the security light blazing outside the window in Room 116 creates a halo of light around the closed curtains that is so bright you can barely sleep. The final straw was the person above me was rocking back and forth on a squeaky board over and over for hours and I couldn't sleep. I called the front desk to ask if they could stop (it was 11:30pm) and there was nothing they could do. So I slammed on the ceiling several times as hard as I could and then they stopped and began walking around. With the security light and the upstairs guest noise, I barely slept 4 hours until I had to get up. I felt at this point I should have stayed at the Hampton Inn down the street. The hotel parking lot is run down and has no signs on where to turn in. Don't blink, you'll be past it before you realize the construction road you just passed was it. The entrance to the lobby is a single door, no auto open. Better have 3 hands to get in while pulling your bags. It is a cheap place to stay but not at the level that Baymont usually is. I'd say this is on the lower end of the Baymont hotels out there. Moral of the story - you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Louisville, KY

Less than expected but ok

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
This location was not up to the qualiy I expected for a Baymont. Room was small. Bed was comfortable and the room was clean and in good repair.
4 out of 5
by Karen L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs some updating. We had a funny smell in our room. Once the air conditioner was running the room had a musty smell.