Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for here.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good experience, quiet and clean. Nothing fancy. Just what I needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It took 40 minutes to check in because Expedia was so slow getting my reservation to the hotel, but the clerk worked diligently to get things in order. My room was comfortable and clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was nice....

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The staff was nice, that's where it ended for this hotel. We checked in and they put us in a room on the 3rd floor. But when we entered the room it was tossed completely upside down, furniture all over the place and an room to walk. So I went back downstairs to let them know. They then placed us in a room on the second floor, concierge did offer to help us with our luggage which I declined but it was nice of him to offer in the first place. The room was comfortable, nothing special about it. During the night we got chilly but when I put the heater on it blew warm air with a burning smell which set off the fire detector. After stopping the fire detector we decided to just set it to fan, it was comfortable. After our second night we wanted the sheets changed so we put the card on the pillow on one I beds. When we returned to the room that evening only one bed was made. The bed that we had left the card on. We wanted the sheets changed on both beds but there was only one card, I would have expected at least for the other bed to be made. The cherry on top, the morning of check out I woke up to bed bug bites. We took the bed apart and found one crawling around. This really upset me and thus prompted this review. When we checked out I was seeing red, I couldn't even speak. The concierge did not ask us if we enjoyed our stay or if we had any issues. We said he would email our receipt because he could not print it at the moment. I did not tell them about our experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointed

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I was not totally satisfied with this hotel. It is very outdated and continental breakfast ran out quickly and they did not replenish the hot dishes, which cause me to go out and buy breakfast. I was not happy at all. Serious updates is needed throughout the hotel, more mirrors are needed in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

UNPROFESSIONAL

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This hotel is very unprofessional. I had my hotel room reserved 2 months in advance!!! When I called the hotel I was informed that not only mines but 20 other ppls rooms were cancelled. After the staff cancelled my reservation they sent me to a Rinky dink hotel that was completely out of the way. It was baymont inn staff who cancelled my reservation and was very inconsiderate and unprofessional about the situation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: NOTHING,
Cons: That they said Expedia overbooked them & I didn't have a room & they had told Expedia 6 months ago that they had no rooms on this date.
When I arrived (with confirmation number) I was told Expedia overbooked them & I didn't have a room. Tried sending me to his brothers hotel 20 miles out of my way. Will NEVER book this place again even if I have to pay twice the amount somewhere else! I had to rate the above things but can't really say how some of the things were since I didn't get to see room or see staff at work so I just went in the middle rating them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Carpet badly stained ,side entry door broken, had to walk around building to enter room. Staff never at front desk, had to wait because they/she was smoking outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to downtown as well as the freeway.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: Staff could be more friendly and accommodating.
Hotel staff was less than friendly. Seemed put out at times about dealing with issues. Room was clean but had ask for things like coffee in the room, shower cap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel near Yellow springs

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room is a suite, quite and nice bed and bedding.
Cons: The couch in room was very stained and cushions dipped in center. Also needed cleaned or new carpet.
Location: I stayed at location due to close to highways and event I was going to.
Hotel was nice, very busy weekend due to a marathon. Lobby was very nice but each time I talked to front desk the person running it was very slow. Both in check in and out, seemed like a trainee. Did use the morning breakfast, and was very happy for what husband and I needed. Cereal, bagels, eggs and very clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Gm@baymontwpab.com, Hotel Management
Hello Marie, Thank you so much for your honest review, and glade you enjoyed our breakfast. I do have to sincerely apologies for stain. We are currently in process of replacing all love seat in rooms and carpets. Ill be happy if you try us again! Thanks Again, M.Hmeidan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Front desk was very nice and helpful. Hotel is being upgraded so will likely improve. Hot breakfast was a great surprise.